We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet room in a nice City area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Ranked #100 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quiet room in a nice City area”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I booked this hotel thanks to other reviews here after having had enough of another Milano hotel (which I reviewed a few weeks ago). So I would this this is a good hotel (somewhat between "average" and "very good" which is proposed here) and I would certainly consider it again for my next trip.

Room is a decent size for the location, its general state is good. I don't particularly like the decoration of the room, but it is a matter of style. I must note that (at the time of writing of course) wireless Internet access is included in the room price and it worked very well (yes really, I'd 5* it among the many hotels I stay at!).

Can't complain about the staff, also I did not need any assistance. Breakfast is a buffet with an average choice of food, nothing bad, nothing memorable.

It was definitely worth the 111 € I paid for the night.

I'm not adding any photos as the ones shown are still representative of the place.

Room Tip: If you're sensible to noise ask for a quiet room, facing the nice park. Eventually as noted you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyageur_Londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    163
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
40
85
26
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I booked 4 start hotels through our 7 days trip. This is the best one also cheapest one. Helpful staff. The breakfast is good, tube just cross the road, plenty of parking near the hotel, nice area, free internet and breakfast. No complains.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiung F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in Tiziano hotel for 4 days and we had an overall pleasant experience. The rooms are newly renovated with and excellent taste in decoration, the reception is very, very pleasant, helpful and kind and the breakfast is excellent.

The hotel is situated in a very nice area, with shops, restaurants and cafes and it's near the metro station, so you don't have a problem moving around.

I would definitely go there again either on business or just on vacation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CHEMENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Nice, clean, well managed. Probably one of the best hotels in the are. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get the double room instead of the single
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gipsodrivesabentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

The good: Close to metro station so even if not close to tourist sites, it is easy to reach just about anywhere quickly and easily. Rooms were clean as was the hotel in general.

The bad: Reception staff not very friendly or helpful.
Breakfast was very disappointing with a very limited array of foods. The garden is lovely but no effort was made to serve breakfast outside as per the website's claims. In fact, the doors were not even open to the patio outside the breakfast room and you were forced to eat to the same music every day. No room service and no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.
If you are unfortunate enough to get a room on the street side, your room will be very noisy. The walls are, as previously mentioned, paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING outside your room. The room itself was very small and the bathroom even smaller. Yes, it had a bidet and a shower but frankly, having to climb OVER the bidet (honestly I am not exaggerating here) to get into the shower which is about 2 feet off the floor behind the bidet is downright dangerous. Getting out is even more scary as there is no extractor fan in the bathroom which means getting out of a slippery shower and having to hang onto the side of the shower to make the approx 1 meter lunge over the bidet to the slippery tiled floor. Seriously it is a big falls risk. The other alternative is to step into the bidet balancing against the wall to get out of the shower. Not sure how much weigh the bidet can handle though... Anyhow, enough of the bathroom.

Privacy...hmmm yes....that elusive thing. I hung up the "Do not disturb" sign on the door 3 times. On every single occasion hotel staff unceremoniously unlocked the door and walked in - looking very surprised to find me in the room. I guess I should be grateful I wasn't naked and/or having a shag at the time...

The hotel's website makes a bid deal about the recent renovations...no mention however of the fact that they apparently quit after the 2nd floor.

As for the bed: You may want to sleep on the floor instead. I suspect it may be softer.

Internet: Is available at 2 Euro an hour or 9 Euro for 24 hours. I bought two 1 hour vouchers. I used one. I went back the next day to use the other. It told me it wasn't valid. I couldn't prove to reception that I hadn't used it so I lost out. (I didn't use it btw.) So if you are going to buy time, I suggest buying 1 hour slots and using it all in 1 go.

Value: What value? This hotel is seriously lacking considering it is quite a bit more expensive than other options in Milan and it is no where NEAR the 4* rating behind its name. I have stayed in much better 3 * hotels.

Off the topic of the hotel but back to eating: If you do decide to stay here, avoid the restaurant across the road like the plague. Their food is terrible. Instead, take a right and walk to the big roundabout at the end of the road. Go to the Italian restaurant on your right behind the parking lot. Food is excellent as is the service.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anothermember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry uk
Level Contributor
164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Very clean, nice sized room. excellent location. Very nice garden.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank couchguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Staff was helpful. Our room was ready when we got there. Overall, we had a nice stay at this hotel. Everything worked. Hotel is kept nice and clean. The breakfast was great !!! More then just juice and pastries. There is a nice courtyard where you can eat but all the smokers are out there in the morning. So we ate inside.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lychoohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Capitol Milano
Hotel Capitol Milano
#139 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#94 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
#193 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
0.4 mi away
Hotel Domenichino
Hotel Domenichino
#178 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Property: Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Address: Via Tiziano 6 | Zona Fiera, 20145 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Milan
#40 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#44 Business Hotel in Milan
#82 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant hotel with a large private park is ideally located in front of the Buonarroti MM1 metro station with easy access to the city-centre, FieraMilano, Fieramilanocity and Milan Convention Centre. The beautiful residential area boasts elegant boutiques, bars and restaurants. Private parking facilities, a charming reading room, free Internet Point and WI-FI access, an outdoor terrace, are amongst the services available. All rooms are elegantly decorated and offer modern amenities including free WI-FI access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing