We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for MiCo”
Review of Lancaster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #21 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Convenient for the MiCo convention centre and only a (brisk) 10 minutes walk from Cadorna station (trains to Malpensa, taxi ranks and Metro lines).
My room was small but clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, WiFi worked well (3.50euros per day) and the breakfast was very nice.
MiCo gate 17 is closest to the hotel and located where viale Duilio turns north. From the hotel, the quickest walking route is through the small park, keep an eye on the RAI tower for bearings

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank datk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Milan old-world charm. Spacious,clean,comfortable and safe. Wish we had stayed here at the front end of vacation.. Loved the bathroom! Ask for room off street side; was a bit noisy on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It is a great value for the price and the location is excellent. The entire staff was extremely helpful taking time to answer all of our questions. It felt like we were staying in a private home instead of a hotel. The decor is elegant and spotless. There is pride in their work and it shows. A special shout out to Maurizio. How friendly and helpful he was and he speaks four languages!
Milan is a very easy town to get around and the hotel is prefectly located. The park is beautiful with many events going on during the week. Lots of runners and bicyclist, everyone looks so fit and healthy.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I'm lucky enough to get back to Milan I will stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CandyM408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We chose this hotel based on the good reviews and very affordable price. Overall we were quite satisfied and don't mind returning again. Location is not exactly in the center, around 20-30min leisure walk to Duomo. Room's design is old-fashioned but very clean and quiet, and we had a good 4-nights sleep. The staffs were friendly and helpful especially the two gentlemen that manned the front desk and kitchen; The lady at front desk not so much. Breakfast was adequate with attentive services. Could be improved is the lack of amenities in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We picked this hotel based on price and got what we paid for. The woman at the front desk is unfriendly and the rooms are very dated - bathroom has no amenities. Location isn't great either as it is too far removed from the main district - we should have done a better search and so should you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiHaoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

From the minute we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome. We were travelling in a party of 3 couples and we were assigned rooms on the same floor and altogether. Our room was at the back at the hotel and we overlooked a number of residential properties which we had great fun acknowledging the locals. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and any questions we had of the reception staff were answered very knowledgeably. The situation of the hotel was an approximate 20 minute walk through Park Sempione and we were in the hub of the city. All in all an excellent stay and would thoroughly recommend the hotel and ALL it's staff.

Room Tip: We had room 424 which was at the ack of the hotel and very quiet. Our fellow passengers were at the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Location was excellent. It is a little off the high traffic area, but actually very close to the tourist areas. We easily walked to Napoleon's Arch, the Castle and the Cathedral. We were very comfortable in our room. Wifi worked well and breakfast was very good. We especially appreciated the advice we received from the gentleman who covered the desk in the evenings. He suggested a couple of restaurants and we were very pleased with the results.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 426 in Milan
6,615 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
659 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 426 in Milan
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 426 in Milan
713 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,849 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel

Address: Via Abbondio Sangiorgio 16, 20145 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Milan
#31 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#47 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £74 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Hotel offers 30 quiet rooms, decorated in a classic-contemporary style and equipped with all amenities and services: fast and free Wi-Fi, air conditioning with temperature control, LCD TV with a wide selection of domestic and foreign channels, mini bar and safe. In the common areas, guests have a reception and lounge bar (open 24/7), lobby and breakfast room. Near the hotel there are affiliated guarded parking and a large choice of clubs, bars and restaurants. The strategic location, the family atmosphere, environments with attention to details and a professional and courteous staff make it one of the best 3-star hotels in downtown Milan. The Lancaster Hotel is located between the convention center MiCo, the exhibition center Fieramilanocity and the residential area of Sempione Park, just a few steps from the Arch of Peace, in a central location but at the same time very quiet, from where you can easily reach the main attractions of Milan. The Triennale, the Sforza Castle, the Duomo, Piazza della Scala, Brera and other points of interest can be reached on foot in a few minutes, by a pleasant walk through the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing