We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth way more than a 2-Star hotel!”
Review of Hotel Fiorella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fiorella
Ranked #341 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth way more than a 2-Star hotel!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hotel Fiorella is located very near (2-3 mins wakk) to 3 metro stations, with many shops and good restaurants in that area. One of the best gelato shops can also be found there!

The hotel provides basic toiletries like 4-star hotels with friendly reception and staff. Room is big and very clean.

Overall experience is really good and would definitely go back if I'll be in Milan again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimintymint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    36
    45
    27
    18
See reviews for
21
39
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
World
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Small rooms, no privacy. Our shower broke in the last 2 days: first we had cold water only, then none at all. Mostly squalid. Staff was nice and helpful, though.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnestHemingway8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Brilliant hotel very close to Wagner metro. Perfect location as only a few stops to the centre of Milan. Staff were excellent especially the night staff who was particually patient with my phrase book Italian! Room was clean and comfortable and great value for money. The hotel is situated in a small courtyard so offset from the main road. Would stay again!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Shower room was quite small but adequate
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Please take my advice and choose another more reputable hotel. I had the misfurtune to stay here with my two children and the hotel played the old "no that was a per-night rate" trick. Was the only issue to tarnish an otherwise great trip to Italy. Stay elsewhere if possible.

  • Liked — Good Location
  • Disliked — The rude staff
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2006

We just returned from our Honeymoon in Italy. Since we were only staying in Milan for one night, we thought it would be cost effective to book this hotel. According the one good review in 2002 on tripadvisor, we thought it was a decent hotel. When we got to the hotel, we realized that the hotel was situated on the 2nd level of an apartment complex. The hotel staff didn't speak good english but it was good enough to get by. I asked if they could provide a map of Milan and they told me that they were all out but could print one out, but when they tried to print it out the printer did not work. The staff was nice enough to hand draw a map (wasn't useful at all). Our hotel room smelled like Raid and the bathroom was a small closet. It was hard to move in the bathroom without rubbing against the toilet or bathroom wall. We didn't even try to take a shower due to the condition of the bathroom. The room had 2 twin sized beds that were't stable. I almost fell out of the bed a couple times. The one good thing was the breakfast was surprisingly good.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — hotel room and bathroom
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay here!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank malmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 July 2002

Hotel Fiorella is a great place to stay. It is on a quiet street, which is hard to find in Milano. The decor is more modern than most small hotels in Italy. The staff is very friendly but speaks little English. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and most rooms have bathrooms. The complimentary breakfast was the best I had while in Italy, and it can be served in your room if you like. Overall, a good value.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
#192 of 428 in Milan
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Domenichino
Hotel Domenichino
#178 of 428 in Milan
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wagner Hotel
Wagner Hotel
#318 of 428 in Milan
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#89 of 428 in Milan
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Capitol Milano
Hotel Capitol Milano
#118 of 428 in Milan
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorella

Property: Hotel Fiorella
Address: Via Marghera 14, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiorella 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fiorella, located in the heart of Milan at 14 of Marghera Street, represents a mix of traditional Italian ospitality and accurancy of services that offers perfect accommodation for the traveller in a warm and comfortable atmosphere with the best Italian style.Members of our staff, present 24/h, guarantee with professionality and courtesy front desk service, coffee-bar service, and full assistance to fulfill all the traveller's necessity.Our Hotel is recently renewed and refurnished with modern and elegant style. All the rooms, single, double and triple, are fully equipped quiet and very comfortable.Each room has private bath with personal hairdryer, direct phone, Internet connection Wi-Fi gratuity, air conditioned and color TV with a wide option of satellite's channels.-------- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fiorella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorella Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing