We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy small hotell in the luxurious shoppingarea of Milan.”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #46 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy small hotell in the luxurious shoppingarea of Milan.”
Reviewed 1 May 2011

One of the best hotels in Milan if you prefer shop in- shop out. Situated In a quiet side street to the famous Via Montenapoleone (prada, Lv, hogen, d&g, dior, chanel etc) 3 min walk to subwaystation Montenapoleone witch connects to the whole city and sorrunding airports. 5-10 min walk to the touristcrowded Duomo square. Hotel interior is very sophisticated and luxurious with expanded use of marbel floors etc. Love it

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiljeofNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    97
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
151
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed in a junior suie, spacious for a couple with a teenager .
Our daughter had her own cozy sofa bed in the living room.
The reception staff are all very polite and helpful.
They responded to our e-mail efficently.
And the breakfast is superb quality!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller201188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I just cand believe my eyes - are all these praisal reviews really about the Manzoni hotel we stayed at?

At the reception desk you are met by a group of young men who are always too busy discussing some burning issues. You always have to wait, you - a CUSTOMER - until they - the STAFF - stop discussing their personnal affairs and pay attention to you. "To pay attention" here means to give you the key of the room without interrupting their vivid discussion.

The room may seem to you nice at the photos but in fact it is not. All these awkward wooden pannels and a long-long corridor that to our astonishment we found INSIDE our room gave the overall impression of sleeping in an elevator of some high-class hotel and I couldn't get rid of this impression.

But then I changed my opinion for not in an elevator we were sleeping but in a toilet room! EVERY time other guests use a toilet or just open water to take shower you ALWAYS have to "enjoy" the loudest sound of flushing water.

They have the restaurant they praise. Don't go there. I ordered some meat. They burned it totally and without any embarrassement they brought the charred piece of meat that smelt with smoke. All I asked is to throw it away.

Ah, they have the doorman. Is there any any need to say that he is never at his place - always staying with the reception desk guys taking part in their conversation.

And the last one. Don't even try to ask the receptionist to order you a taxi. He won't. You'll be waited by the van with no signs of a taximeter whose only aim is to charge you 150 euro no matter whether he brings you to the airport or not. The railway station he finally brought us was obscenely close to the hotel but the trip took about an hour and a half and cost us the whole sum ("Not for me, mister, not for me, for my boss, bad traffic, you see, bad traffic, the marathon, cannot exit the city". What a shame! I am more than sure the whole city knew about the marathon well beforehand. How disgusting! )

It is the most appalling hotel we've ever stayed at, we will never come again, nor will our friends or relatives.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nathalie_and_Nikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I absolutely loved this hotel. The location is excellent, the shops start right across the hotel, and it is a quiet street. The hotel has an intimate feel to it, like a boutique hotel, the staff is absolutely wonderful. I loved all of them. The decoration of the hotel is very beautiful, the rooms are wonderful and it is impeccable clean all through the hotel. Everything is spotless. The quality of the materials used is excellent. The shower, the amenities, the bathrobe, the marble, the parquet floors!! The price/quality ratio is more than excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant one night, we ate 3 dishes each, the food is freshly prepared and were very large. We usually are quite big eaters, but we could not finish 3 courses (no dessert). The breakfast is one of the best ever. It is a mix of buffet style with a la carte choices. It is well worth the price, 20 euro is actually quite cheap for what you get. I enjoyed this classic, chiq breakfast every day, something to look forward to. We travelled with 4 people, we all had 2 amazing nights and the best shopping weekend in Milan ever (I come to Milan every year and I have to say I like this hotel the best in the 4 star category). Only one minor point, rooms are maybe not totally soundproof, I could hear some noises one night and the rooms are also quite hot, as everywhere in Italy. BIG FAN OF THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisatheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

First time staying at this hotel and I was impressed! The location is perfect. For the first time I didn't need to use a taxi in Milano. Those who've been there know how expensive it is. You're right in the heart of the shopping district. All boutiques are within walking distance. The price was okay for a 4 star hotel in the centre of Milano alghough I never felt like this was a four start, everything about says five. Super clean, great service, great rooms, very good restaurant in the hotel, not a single problem to report. If you stay here you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreytzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The style of the hotel is normally not my personal favourite (classic; a little bit old fashioned), but its location is unbeatable for Mailand Shopping. Further, the service is very good, the rooms are of comftable size and the price is reasonable. Thus, Manzoni is my personal choice for trips to Milano again and again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, ontario
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This is a wonderful, elegant boutique hotel in an excellent location on a small quiet street right in the midst of Milan's exclusive designer shops. It's also only about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo and the opera house.

The staff, although not overly friendly provided assistance when asked. The room while not spacious was adequate in size but with quality finishes of marble and wood. The linens were wonderful and the bed huge providing us with a great sleep. Free internet access was available in the room.

Breakfast was probably the best we had in Italy. In addition to the typical items offered at many hotels in Italy, this hotel also offered many cooked to order items at no extra cost.

We would absolutely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ab0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#39 of 427 in Milan
789 reviews
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#38 of 427 in Milan
547 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#43 of 427 in Milan
1,759 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Property: Hotel Manzoni
Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#38 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing