We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location: Check around for value for money”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #33 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Hotel Manzoni is in a terrific location to all the major sites in central Milan. However, a few helpful tips to assist management and future guests:
1. Night attentant was super.
2. Desk lamb did not work.
3. Window did not close.
4. Carefully check your exit invoice as we were billed 22 euro for a breakfast we did not partake.(note: a great bar for cafe and breakfast is only two blocks from the hotel).
5. Do not eat the four snacks offered on the desk unless we wish to pay 5 euro for a candybar.
6. Our trip to Milan was for my wife's birthday. Management was aware of this ocassion when booked- Sadly, no acknowledgement from management- Nonetheless, we had a terrific time in Milan.
Our advice is to check around the other hotels in the area to make sure you are provided with value for money..
R. and E. Firlik

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Mr. Firlk,

we are thankful for your review, always precious for us.

We regret not having fulfilled your expectations during Mrs Firlk's birthday but I do hope you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Manzoni.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed here early March 2012 with my wife for short shopping day in Milano.

When we arrived, the reception Mr. Marco greeted us with my name. What a surprise.

He also give us one of the best room which has balcony and prepared our room as early as 9 am.

Room is not too big but very clean and bright.

Location is one of this hotel best feature, its within the heart of shopping distric.

We enjoyed our short stay at Manzoni Hotel and will comeback here again next visit.

Room Tip: Choose room with Balcony, so you can good view and also you can smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrianto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experiance was pleasant and up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Best location right in the middle of the shopping district and 10 min walk to the Duomo. The hotel is clean and elegant and we have absolutely nothing bad to report.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BacioDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review always useful to benchmark clients satisfaction.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you back soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I went to Milan for the weekend on my own. The location is amazing! Right in the middle of all the best shopping. I arrived on a Friday afternoon. was greeted and taken to my beautiful, large room. The room was so comfortable and decorated warmly. I decided to drop my bags and go for a walk to orientate myself. Really a beautiful area! When I returned the lobby was starting to get busy with cocktailers and guests getting ready for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

The Hotel Manzoni is situated in the center of the fashion district, the best place to be in Milan and to appreciate the city.

All the 47 hotel rooms have been decorated with care, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

great place to be!!! if you want to see Milan and have excellent place for staying please don't hesitate to choose this hotel, great service and location are the most wanted things, here you can find it on very high level, if you want to spend great time with girlfriend you should choose this hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marekarowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your opinion.

Indeed Hotel Manzoni is located in the heart of the city, surrounded by the most elegant shops and really a few minutes walk from the main city attractions.
We are pleased the service was up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Hotel Manzoni was the best Hotel we have every stayed in. Our 2 teenage daughters were with us and we all stayed in a suite. The rates are not cheap but the quality of everything was elegant and exceptional.The bathroom was amazing and we especially loved the music stations available throughout the suite. We were near all the beautiful shops and 5 min walk from the Duomo.
I cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vangela1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

Hotel Manzoni has been refurbished with high quality italian materials giving us the opportunity to be one of the most luxurious 4 star Hotels in the city and a good alternative to 5 star Hotels.

We are glad you anjoyed the music and the Hotel overall.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I wanted to stay in this area to do some shopping while away for work, but was pleasantly surprised by the high level of service and standards I generally only find in the business hotels or 5-star establishments in Milan. The location couldn't be better in terms of the shops and La Scala, and the neighborhood was wonderful to explore in the evening. I choose to stay in a room for 1-person, which albeit small, but had high ceilings which opened it up nicely. The room was very luxurious with gorgeous wood paneling on the floor, glass shelving cabinets and marble in the bathroom which gave it a rich and elegant feel. The bed was extremely comfortable, but what I enjoyed most was being able to have the window open in the evening to get fresh air so I didn't experience the stale air at some hotels in the winter. The service was excellent, but did not try the restaurant.

My only caution is because the area has more tourist, I tended to look at other neighborhoods for dining. Best, AJ

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieDevonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing your precious comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and during your next stay, you should try the Hotel Restaurant with good italian food.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#34 of 428 in Milan
825 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
776 reviews
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#35 of 428 in Milan
573 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 428 in Milan
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#27 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £219 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing