We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in the elegant area of monte napoleone”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #49 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the elegant area of monte napoleone”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

It was my second trip to milan this summer and i was fortunate enough to have looked around for a better hotel for my next trip.I stumbled upon hotel manzoni while doing some shopping in the very elegant area of monte napoleone.Surrounded by fabulous buildings of old era mixed with designer houses like balenciaga,lanvin,dolce and gabbanna.the hotel itself is very small and has a beautiful lobby decorated in italian marble and elagant sofas.The breakfast is abundant,rooms are well sized and bathrooms are in marble with double sinks and large shower area and a bidet. The bed was large for italian standard and very comfortable.I love that the rooms have terraces with chairs where you can enjoy a glass of wine. I also love that the hotel's arconditioning is so silent but very cool as when i was in milan it was 37 degrees ,so hot! The cool lobby and rooms made a huge difference! I am so happy to have found this gem hotel in milan and looking forward to another trip in the winter.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank globalspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad you found Hotel Manzoni up to your expectations.

We look forwar to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    90
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
44
143
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had a 3 night stay at this hotel in July. Our rates includes daily breakfast, either a lunch or dinner and one free pay TV movie. Our room on the first floor was away from the lift and thus quiet. However the room is a bit small but beautifully furnished. The king bed is very comfortable. The bathroom has all the toiletries and amenities. Its about a 15 to 20 minutes leisurely walk to the Duomo. The hotel can be considered a boutique hotel. The location is very good for shopping for branded goods. However there are very few restaurants around the vicinity. The area is very quiet at night as the crowds will congregate in the Duomo area where there are cafes, restaurants as well as late night shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
You have booked the Gourmet package which is a good alternative for a longer stay.

As you mention, we are in the heart of the fashion district a few minutes walk from the main city attraction. In fact Hotel Manzoni is located in a more residential area of the city compared to the Duomo Square.

Around the Hotel there are several really good restaurants, the Concierge is more then pleased to help you next time you come back to visit.

Looking forward to your future stay with us.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here for one night in July and found the location and service brilliant. Very quiet and staff so polite and helpful.They looked after our car and only charged 50 Euros for the parking even though we did not leave until 4pm on the second day. The rooms are a little small (we had a superior deluxe room) but the beds comfortable. The restaurant a few doors down towards the Duomo in the courtyard (Il Salumaio) is brilliant and has a super delicatessen as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auseurofoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,

we appreciate the time you spent to write a comment on the service and location of Hotel Manzoni.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Manzoni for two nights during the summer sales. The hotel is ideally situated a few steps away from the major shopping streets and a few minutes from the Duomo.
The hotel looks like it has been recently refurbished, so everything is nice, modern and clean. The room was an adequate size, as was the bathroom. The only disappointment was the diner at the hotel. We ate their the first night and we were let down by the atmosphere of the restaurant as well as the quality of the food. However, breakfast the next morning was very nice.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quite given that the hotel is located in a small side street with very little traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Switz_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Indeed the Hotel has been refurbished and re-opened in 2007.
All rooms are quite as you mentioned, due to the location in a narrow and calm street and to the soundproofing of windows.

We regret to read that you did not enjoy the dinner at the Restaurant. We apologize for the quality of the food that was not up to your expectations,same for the atmosphere.
We will for sure verify and improve based on your comments.

We look forward to your future stay with us!

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Manzoni. So perfect for shopping and sight seeing, but very quiet. We had a one bedroom suite which works well for a family, although a bit small. The entire hotel is immaculate, with lots of white marble and great air-conditioning. The bed was very comfortable, with nice quality sheets and pillows.
The service was mixed. Some of the men at the front desk were great, like Marco, and super helpful. Others were not very informative or as friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your constructive feedback.

We are glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Milano!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My first stay here. Room was small but I chose the least expensive room. Room was very nice although light from the street was very bright during the night. 50 euros per day for parking. Bad start with men at reception. Gave incorrect information. They got nicer when we booked an expensive restaurant for dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianemontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and for pointing out the light coming in from the street.
We will certainly verify the transparency of curtains in each room.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Hotel Manzoni.

We remain at your disposal for any further information.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOWRAL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I planned to revisit Milan and the Hotel Manzoni in 2013, but we felt the need to return in 2012,
Once again we stayed at the Hotel Manzoni (this time staying for 6 nights), and it lived up to our previous experience.
Great room with a small balcony on the 4th floor, quiet location, and within walking distance of the city centre, and the Duomo.

All the staff as before were friendly warm and hospitable.

Ther is nothing to dislike about the Manzon, the rooms are comfortable, clean, roomy enough given this is Milan and good value for money.

For us the Manzoni is home away from home, and remains as good as on our visit last year.

This year I indulged in a massage - just the thing after a long flight.

PS You can arrange with the hotel to be picked up from both airports by private limousine

Room Tip: Any room facing Via Santo Spirito, 4th and 5thfloor rooms facing Via Santo Spirito have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAZBOWRAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest,

it's been a pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel Manzoni.

It 's encouraging for us to know that felt at home and that your expectations were not betrayed compared to last year's stay.

We hope to have you back soon.

A friendly greeting,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#36 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Senato Hotel Milano
Senato Hotel Milano
#39 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#26 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Property: Hotel Manzoni
Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing