We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC in every respect”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #43 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC in every respect”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I travel to Milan for business at least six times a year. For the past 10 years I have stayed at the Principe Di Savoia...time for a change and so glad I did.

The location of the hotel Manzoni is second to none - walking distance to all key Milan hotspots. The rooms are just fantastic - great size and light and airy, good size bathroom and wardrobe space and well stocked mini bar.

The staff are very helpful and bar areas an oasis instead of a circus.

I just wish I could stay here again in September, however alas the hotel is so popular it's already fully booked. Back to the Principe it is...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We are glad you discovered us and it's a pity for September but, we will for sure see you back soon.

Have a great summer!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    91
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
44
145
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St.-Petersburg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Special thanks to Vice-director, mr. Pino Castronuovo! Thanks many times to managers mr. Marco Mollinari, Marco F. and others! Very efficient staff, perfect atmosphere, great location,
clean and VERY COMFORTABLE rooms! Viva Italia, Milan, Hotel Manzoni!
Valery Sh. St.-Petersburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thnak you Valery,

for your super comment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, we wish you a great summer.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Manzoni on two separate occasions at the end of June and now in early July and have been delighted with the hotel. Both rooms were classically elegant, with beautiful wood floors and wood trim in the walls. The rooms were impeccably clean with marble bathrooms with bath and shower. The toiletries are very nice and the towels are enormous, thick and plush. Both rooms had balconies and the first one had a table and chairs where one could enjoy a drink or relax and read. The rooms were very well insulated as not a sound was heard from the hall or other rooms. The air conditioning was fantastic in both the lobby and in the rooms. The staff at the hotel are all friendly and helpful. They arranged a train booking for my husband and me when we were unable to do so online and they looked after a city vehicle toll which we were unaware of with our car rental.
The hotel is perfectly located in the historic core of the city, in the heart of designer shopping but also just a 5 minute walk from the Duomo, La Scala, the Museo del Novocento and a 15 minute walk from the Last Supper and Castello Sforzesco. The subway is less than 5 minutes away.
I am looking forward to returning to this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coco057toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Have a great summer!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a first class hotel in milan then this is the place to stay. Although small it is elegant, comfortable and classical in design. It is located in the heart of 'designer label land' so hours can be spent shopping or just looking.
I give this a big ' thumbs up '

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jannette1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,


We like your "thumbs up".

Thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Manzoni.
Have a great summer!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Nice room, very smart and not as small as expected. Free WIFI a plus and breakfast was good. Hotel is located about 5 min walk from the Montenapoleone metro station right in the middle of the fashion district. Only some 15 mins walk from the Duomo and Scalla so all in all a great location for Milan. Hotel is fairly expensive but that just seems to be Milan. No pool but a fitness centre of sorts - really strange layout though with machines in different 'rooms'!!

Main reason why not 5 stars - staff friendliness seemed a little hit and miss and despite emailing the hotel twice in advance of our stay to enquire about an additional room we received no reply which is not what you expect from a 4 star luxury hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We regret to read that you never received an answer from the reservation office and thank you for point it out.

We do hope to have a second chance and to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Well located, very well decorated, nice staff, Hotel Manzoni is really an excellent option in Milan. The hotel is close to Via Montenapoleone, Via alla Spiga and in the middle of the nice upscale shopping neighborhood in Milan. I will certainly return next time I am in Milan. The only drawback was parking, which is available but it is expensive at 50 euro per day. But taking into consideration the parking situation in the city the cost is high but makes sense. It is probably better not to drive to drive ro Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed the stay!

Have a great summer!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

All of the hotels we stayed in for our 21 day Italy and Austria vacation were due to Trip Advisor recommendations. This one was no exception. We agree, this is an excellent property! It was very elegant. The room, a bit tight for the sleeper sofa in the tiny living room for the kids, had a nice separate bedroom. It also had a beautiful large (and extremely clean) marble bathroom with tub and a lot of room for two adults to get ready. It also had a music system for you to turn on in the bathroom. Wi-fi was free and easy to access. The suite gorgeous wood floors and had a very large balcony, with doors coming from the living and bedroom. The view was down a very quiet street, so there was not a lot of people watching to be done, but it was very peaceful. We didn't initially include breakfast, but after seeing that there were not a lot of options very close to the hotel, we went ahead and included it. It was very good. The front desk, especially Marco, were very helpful. He recommended a couple of great restaurants within a 10 minute walk. It was also a 10 minutes to walk to the Duomo and other sights, and we were steps away from all of the big name fashion designer stores. It was fun to stroll and window shop along the way. We were just here two nights prior to departing back to the states. When I booked, I didn't realize how far the hotel was from the airport--45 minutes with NO traffic, which was ok, but would not have been so great if we had to catch an early flight. At our request, they booked us a car and driver to take us to the airport -- a Mercedes station wagon, which was nicer than a taxi for 5 euros more--HOWEVER, we were very disappointed with the driver, as he drove like a maniac and would not slow down, even when our children's seat belts came unbuckled and they were trying to get them back on. This was not a reflection on the hotel, but I would request a safer driver if you get a car service. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a large balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OKCTwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Please accept our excuses for the driver and we will make sure that all works in a different way.

We hope to welcome you back soon at HM.

Have a great summer!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#36 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Senato Hotel Milano
Senato Hotel Milano
#37 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#27 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Property: Hotel Manzoni
Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#37 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing