We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manzoni
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cavour(Milan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
289
100
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
100
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfashion districtquiet streetfour seasonsgreat locationhigh end fashionbeautiful hotelmarble floorswalking distance from the duomoquiet at nightrooms are smalllovely roomfront desk staffbusiness tripcentral locationlast suppercentre of milanmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I travel to Milan for business at least six times a year. For the past 10 years I have stayed at the Principe Di Savoia...time for a change and so glad I did.

The location of the hotel Manzoni is second to none - walking distance to all key Milan hotspots. The rooms are just fantastic - great size and light and airy, good size bathroom and wardrobe space and well stocked mini bar.

The staff are very helpful and bar areas an oasis instead of a circus.

I just wish I could stay here again in September, however alas the hotel is so popular it's already fully booked. Back to the Principe it is...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We are glad you discovered us and it's a pity for September but, we will for sure see you back soon.

Have a great summer!

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Special thanks to Vice-director, mr. Pino Castronuovo! Thanks many times to managers mr. Marco Mollinari, Marco F. and others! Very efficient staff, perfect atmosphere, great location,
clean and VERY COMFORTABLE rooms! Viva Italia, Milan, Hotel Manzoni!
Valery Sh. St.-Petersburg.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thnak you Valery,

for your super comment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, we wish you a great summer.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Manzoni on two separate occasions at the end of June and now in early July and have been delighted with the hotel. Both rooms were classically elegant, with beautiful wood floors and wood trim in the walls. The rooms were impeccably clean with marble bathrooms with bath and shower. The toiletries are very nice and the towels are enormous, thick and plush. Both rooms had balconies and the first one had a table and chairs where one could enjoy a drink or relax and read. The rooms were very well insulated as not a sound was heard from the hall or other rooms. The air conditioning was fantastic in both the lobby and in the rooms. The staff at the hotel are all friendly and helpful. They arranged a train booking for my husband and me when we were unable to do so online and they looked after a city vehicle toll which we were unaware of with our car rental.
The hotel is perfectly located in the historic core of the city, in the heart of designer shopping but also just a 5 minute walk from the Duomo, La Scala, the Museo del Novocento and a 15 minute walk from the Last Supper and Castello Sforzesco. The subway is less than 5 minutes away.
I am looking forward to returning to this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coco057toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Have a great summer!

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

If you are looking for a first class hotel in milan then this is the place to stay. Although small it is elegant, comfortable and classical in design. It is located in the heart of 'designer label land' so hours can be spent shopping or just looking.
I give this a big ' thumbs up '

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jannette1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,


We like your "thumbs up".

Thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Manzoni.
Have a great summer!

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Nice room, very smart and not as small as expected. Free WIFI a plus and breakfast was good. Hotel is located about 5 min walk from the Montenapoleone metro station right in the middle of the fashion district. Only some 15 mins walk from the Duomo and Scalla so all in all a great location for Milan. Hotel is fairly expensive but that just seems to be Milan. No pool but a fitness centre of sorts - really strange layout though with machines in different 'rooms'!!

Main reason why not 5 stars - staff friendliness seemed a little hit and miss and despite emailing the hotel twice in advance of our stay to enquire about an additional room we received no reply which is not what you expect from a 4 star luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We regret to read that you never received an answer from the reservation office and thank you for point it out.

We do hope to have a second chance and to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews