We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb!”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #33 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you are looking for excellent location, super accommodation, best service in Milano, look no further than this gem of a hotel, more like
Special super VIP service , You' are in a private home than a hotel..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jen333333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Jennifer,

What else to add to your review.

Thank you for pointing out location, service and warm hospitality.. our goals.

Looking forward to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,

Flavia Calarco
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

My boyfriend and I spent one night at this hotel and it was one of the best hotels we've stayed at. The staff were friendly and provided exceptional service. We had settled in for about 60 minutes then left the hotel to wander the city. (Slippers and robes were provided in the room as well as a safe.) We came back to find our room re-made when we had returned! A light was left on for us and a small package of sweets were left on the desk as well. There were speakers in the room and bathroom that had several music stations for our enjoyment. Very central location. Breakfast was an extra fee but definitely worth it. It is a close 10 minutes taxi ride to the train station. Can't wait to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsLyons0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking froward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We've just stayed here for one night, the rooms were clean and spacious but we didn't get the feeling that we were at home there. The staff doesn't make you feel welcome and it's more something of a business hotel where everyone is just minding his own business. Wifi didn't work properly either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summerinabox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We regret you did not completely enjoy your stay with us.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hands down the location is superb, it is situated between the two famous shopping street in Milan, it is also walking distance to the famed Milan Duomo, the trip takes around 10 minutes by walking. The staff attitude feels cold and distance, they are definitely professional, however they do not go out of their way to make you feel welcomed or comfortable. My personal opinion this also extends to the whole feeling of the hotel, even when you enter the lobby area it doesn't feel homey. The room is small, the decor is that of luxurious but without character.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We regret you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.

We have taken into consideration your comment on the attitude of some of owr collegues and we will monitor their improvement.

We look forward to welcome you soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had a fabulous time when we spent a long weekend at Hotel Manzoni last month in the run-up to Christmas. We’d stayed once before so knew what to expect – a friendly welcome upon arrival, a lovely room with a large terrace (a bit cold in December but fine for an early morning coffee to wake you up) and a great location. The hotel is situated on a quiet road just off the main shopping area, so one minute you can be enjoying the hustle and bustle of a busy city centre and the next you can be secreted away in your room enjoying the peace and tranquillity. All of the major sites plus restaurants and bars are just a short stroll away, so there’s no need for taxis or trams unless you want to go further afield. We’re hoping to visit again this summer, with the aim of using that terrace to its full potential.

Room Tip: If you can afford a room with a terrace it's worth the expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IdyllicTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nice, spacious room. Concierge and bellman were both a bit cold and not very welcoming - bellman made it seem as though it was an effort to help me take my bags to my room. Great breakfast included with the room. Good location for access to central Milan but a bit of a hike from the train station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Jackson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and for your comment.

We regret you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.

We are working on the aspects you mentioned and we do hope for your next visit to be up to your expectation.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were hesitated when decided to book 3 nights in Manzoni instead of the Four Season or other brand hotels near by, but as it turns out, we had a pleasant stay. The room was quite small (but hey, it's depends on the price as well) but nice decorated and comfortable. Very great view we got and it's just within the famous shopping area, you basically just need to step out the door and ... already there.

The restaurant was alright, but we only ate there one time. The dishes were well-presented but it doesn't speak the Italian cuisine to your palate.

The team was professional. Especially team at front desk, always helpful and attentive, they tried to get you all information needed and if they didn't have it at the moment, they responsed properly later on. Great smiles. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieandXiaoMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#36 of 428 in Milan
559 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#37 of 428 in Milan
806 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
726 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#27 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £221 - £602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing