We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Ranked #189 of 427 Hotels in Milan
SANTA POLA(ALICANTE)
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Perfect location. Great !!
The personnel was very friendly . The bathroom was big and all the room was very clean .We had a very pleasant stay . The Hotel is just behind the Duomo , on the same passage you can find the famous and exquisite shopping dept. EXCELSIOR . The area is surrounded of restaurants. There are good connections with Metro, Tram and Taxi . Definitely I will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ANGELES F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    291
    169
    71
    53
See reviews for
100
208
58
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
624 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Our Milan based partner booked this hotel for us for its location which was excellent. Easy to stroll out to the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele etc for dinner and close to via Montenapoleone if u like the shopping! I was surprised at the number of business people here as there is only a one lift that requires some patience, amenities generally are pretty basic, no iron in the room, no English news channel etc. The room wasn't that bad and the painting over the bed a nice touch. Paid 190 euros per night - first trip here so not sure if good or bad value? If I was on a quick holiday to Milan I would think this hotel was an OK choice. If on business I would think twice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel has a modern lobby that does not correspond at all to the decoration of the rooms. The latter have carpet (not very clean), I was given an 80cm bed (basically for a child), the TV is minuscule and there were virtually no toiletries. Breakfast was also bad (including bread) which is a disappointment being in Italy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187147Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

London
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I was here with a colleague on business for a night. She found her room a bit grim, plus she was woken up at 3am by someone "examining the skirting" outside her door, plus construction noises below. My room was adequate, and the bathroom was big. Wifi worked early the first evening, but not later on, nor the next morning. Had to take the elevator to the first floor because the stairs are confusing with the intervening A and B levels. Staff were pleasant. It was great to be near the Duomo and the metro given the taxi strike.

Room Tip: I think 109 was better than 101.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank erichschlaikjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Thw hotel is located 200 meters from Duomo and metro station. So the acess is easy even in days where taxi drivers are on strike! The hotel is a 4 star hotel but the main room is small, something typical for most Italian hotels. The bathroom was bigger and with more space, clean with a small selection of shampoo's and soap. The closet also was small. The reception people was kind and gave me some usefull advises and details.
If someone travels for turism and looking for best value money ratio probably will found a lot of Millan hotel cheaper and better. I was travellin for professional purposes so I need just the basic. Off course the wi-fi didnt worked for few hours the first day of my arrival but there was no reason to panic. I had already knew the problem from other reviews fo the same hotel.
The breakfast buffet was typical. Again not the kind of a breakfast buffet you wait from a 4 star hotel! A small sellection of fruits, prosciutto and cheese, some orange juice, 3-4 different kind of bread and thats all...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkar1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I enjoyed the fact that it has free Wi Fi in the entire hotel. Also the breakfast was quite rich (judging by the Italian standards of breakfasts)

I didn't like the fact that I couldn't set the temperature in the room, so at night it was quite cold.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catalina_musat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

In this hotel we spent only two days and i have to say that hotel has ONLY ONE advantage - great location, only 5 min from the Milan Duomo!
This hotel is old, rooms are large but dusty, old plumbing. In the morning I needed a shampoo for my hair - I did not find it, I had to buy it in a store nearby.
Breakfast was modest but tasty.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazoo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#180 of 427 in Milan
477 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#96 of 427 in Milan
1,172 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#44 of 427 in Milan
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#146 of 427 in Milan
407 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 427 in Milan
1,426 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori

Property: IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Address: Galleria del Corso 3, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Hotel Ambasciatori)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambasciatori Hotel in Milan espouses the very best in Italian and Milanese Hospitality. The 85 rooms are maintained to an extremely high standard and are equipped with all modern comforts plus, the little extra touches which ensure a unique stay in this ancient and charming city. Take a stroll in the nearby Galleria Vittorio Emanuele or if you feel like splashing out go do some shopping at Rinascente (Milan's equivalent to Harrods) - both are within a few minutes walking distance of the Ambasciatori Hotel Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing