We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel”
Review of Lido Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lido Hotel
Ranked #64 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Basic hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

On the positive - very helpful and nice staff. Good coffee with breakfast.
On the negative - quite basic room. Double means two twins pushed together. Pillows are not that comfortable. The shower is not the best, very small cabin.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    113
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
64
35
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Affordable hotel, way under the average hotel room price in Milan, clean, free wi-fi available, staff extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast really fresh and good. A bit far from city center but close to the Lotto underground station. Highly recommended for visiting Milan.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horatiu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed at Lido hotel for more than one month, from 18th Dec 2012 to 26th Jan 2013, since I just arrived in Milan & I have to apply for the permit of stay, so I need to find a fixed address for the police office. To be honest, Lido hotel is not the best hotel I ever stayed, but the sweet hostess and her brother really made me feel like I am in a five stars hotel. They are very kind and hospitable, they offer me & my friends a lot of help, this is very important for a foreigner like me, know nothing about Milano, gave tips of travelling in Milan & Italy, they introduced good sight-seeing spots, good restaurant, even helped me with renting the apartment. They really treat me like a family.

Concerning about the hotel, good location, by 5 minutes by walk, you could reach the metro lotto station, around 15 minutes to reach Duomo. There are more than 5 restaurants near the hotel, including pizza, and kebab, 1 minute by walk. One medicine store is also at the same streets of restaurants. Moreover, there is one big supermarket near the hotel, most popular one in Italy, Esselunga, it would take around 3 minutes to get there by walk. If you drive to hotel lido, a gas station is right on the corner, Lido also has reserved parking area.

The hotel room is not very big, but clean and comfortable, with everything you need. The breakfast is traditional & simple, good enough.

In all, couldn't be better, if you are new in Italy & want to have a budget hotel, you could choose Lido hotel, the hostess would take good care of you.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen_Chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The maximum that you can get for this price. Location of the hotel is very handy: garage and Metro just around the corner. Personell and management are extremely hospitable, kind, helpful with practical information and ready to make your stay even more comfortable. Room is clean and functional - just what you need for one (or more) night stay. Breakfest is fresh, with a lot of choices and excellent capuccino.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cudovito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel that offers you specific things: it has free wifi in rooms, it provides you with a good night's sleep, it's clean & gives you convenient access to the city centre (near underground station, 8 stops from Duomo, about 17-20 mins away). All that, for a decent price. Bonus: the warm smile of Paola and her brother, very hospitable and friendly indeed. Other than that, the hotel needs renovation, as can be witnessed by several factors like wallpapers etc. Overall, don't expect any luxuries but a simple and decent stay. If you're looking for that, chances are you will be satisfied.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marios1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel was affordable, comfortable, and clean. The front desk staff also happen to be the owners and are so incredibly helpful. They provided us with detailed directions, helpful suggestions, and made wonderful espresso for us at breakfast. I would most definitely suggest this hotel for anybody's stay in Milan. it's very convenient to get to the Metro. Great location, great price. I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1AmyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I would like to provide a comment on our stay at the Lido Hotel at Piazzale Lotto, Milano.

Thank you for a comfortable stay in the Lido Hotel at Piazzale Lotto. The hotel is under the new management responsibilities of a family with a history of making people comfortable in their hotel. We enjoyed their personal attention to us as their customers. The room was comfortable and quiet. They have just installed new flat screen televisions in each room, with a selection of local channels. The breakfast was very good. We had a good experience. I like the location of this economical hotel, only two blocks from a Metro stop that links you to the rest of the city. I did have some issues, some of which they are already addressing: the wi-fi internet connection was not easy to set up or to maintain; there is no space for parking a car, except for an unreasonably expensive (15 Euro) lot or in a public, unprotected space.

I look forward to another stay in your hotel on a future visit to Milano.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THearon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Blu
Hotel Oro Blu
#148 of 428 in Milan
220 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano San Siro
3.5 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#66 of 428 in Milan
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#25 of 428 in Milan
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Hotel

Property: Lido Hotel
Address: Via Riccardo Galli 8, 20148 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#31 Business Hotel in Milan
#39 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#68 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lido Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing