We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a good location - amazing breakfast buffet”
Review of Art Hotel Navigli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Hotel Navigli
Ranked #81 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a good location - amazing breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 14 March 2012 via mobile

This was as excellent Hotel choice. The Hotel rooms are modern and the beds are very comfortable. There was a complementary welcome drink and finger food buffet on the night of arrival. The location of the Hotel is excellent - it is a 5 min walk from the a Metro station which gets you into the heart of Milan in 3 stops. Also the Hotel is surrounded by lots of nice restaurants and bars. To top it all off the breakfast was amazing and as good as I have had in any 5 star Hotel anywhere in the world. I would definitely stay here again as it was very well priced for Milan.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank connort2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    476
    119
    36
    30
See reviews for
186
275
40
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I spent five days at this hotel. I was there for business but it included a weekend stay. I used the transportation from Melpanse Airport that the hotel offered (95 Euro). To me it was well worth it as it was my first trip to Milan. It is about an hour from this airport. The hotel front desk staff speaks very good English which was a great help. For me the location of the hotel was great. It is a short walk to the train station (Porta Genova). The area was full of restaurants. The room was decent size. I had a single and the bed was very good. I did not care for the shower in the bathroom. It was the smallest shower I have ever been in and was hard to move around in. The television only had two English speaking channels (CNN and BBC) There would be an ocassional movie in English. The room had a balcony but it wasn't easy to access because of the bed being in the way. There was plenty of closet and drawers. The desk was not good for working which was a disappointment. The internet connection was good throughout the hotel.

Despite what their internet web page says the do not have a fitness center. That was very disappointing to me as I planned on them having one. However, my fitness is running and there are plenty of safe streets to run around and there is a park about 200 yards away where running is safe and accessible.

The walk to the Duomo and The Cathedral took about 30 to 40 minutes. I enjoyed it because it takes you into a couple of lively neighborhoods and I enjoy walking. I would stay here again as the location was good for pleasure and business. I will ask for a different room next time so I won't feel so "trapped" while I'm in it.

Room Tip: I would stay away from 311. I felt trapped in this room. Nice and clean but not much view and it s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

You'd expect more from a place of business that calls itself the Art Hotel. In fact, it's a pretty old and shabby joint. But the pigeons seem to like it, as they take up residence in the balconies. On the upside, rooms are spacious and location is very good. I was brought here on a business trip with a colleague that lived in Milan for many years and according to him the Navigli quarter is supposedly a place preferred by the locals as it features many interesting and affordable restaurants. This is not the wealthy Milan you could think of, and it's exactly because of this I would stay in the Navigli again. But probably not in the Art hotel. The staff was nice, though, and there were lots of free snacks at the bar.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay away from the pigeon balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The location is very easy accesible and the price fair. The room and bathrom spacious enough.
The area Navigli is a very nice one, typical italian with lots of restaurants and shops but without crowds of tourists.Walking to down town roughly 20-30 minites.
An excellent choice for milan.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioanna_saiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Spent 3 nights in this well located hotel. The family suite had two bedrooms - most welcome! Very well appointed, don't be fooled by the bland exterior. Great breakfast, very attentive staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We arrived late, (no problem) and stayed for two nights. Nice lobby, bar, etc. The location wasn't particularly near anything of interest to us, but it was a convenient short walk to all transportation. We took the subway/trains to our destinations. The room was spacious, air conditioned and quite clean. Slippers were provided which was a nice perk and good sized complimentary bathroom toiletries. We enjoyed a nice varied selection at breakfast and the service was very good. Overall, it was a good value for the last part of our vacation before we headed home.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Arriving at the hotel, I was worried about the area. However, I ONLY can recommend both. The canal at night time its a fantastic venue with plenty of restaurants and pubs to choose from. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and professional. Oliver

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripyellowsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#46 of 428 in Milan
371 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Maison Borella
Hotel Maison Borella
#73 of 428 in Milan
277 reviews
nhow Milano
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Navigli
Magna Pars Suites
Magna Pars Suites
#36 of 428 in Milan
307 reviews
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#125 of 428 in Milan
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Navigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Navigli

Property: Art Hotel Navigli
Address: Via Carlo Angelo Fumagalli 4 | Porta Ticinese, 20143 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli , Porta Ticinese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Milan
#65 Family Hotel in Milan
#66 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#66 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#89 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Navigli 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel in the Navigli area with free wi-fi, private garage, Gym, wellness center, roof garden, naturally lit meeting rooms, 200 mt from metro subway station, 2 km from the Milano Duomo and Leonardo's last supper and only 5 minutes from highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Art Hotel Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing