We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to party on a Saturday night in Milan”
Review of Art Hotel Navigli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Hotel Navigli
Ranked #84 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to party on a Saturday night in Milan”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We picked this hotel as we were recommended the Navigli area to spend our last night in Italy in Milan. This hotel was perfect for that. In the heart of the neighbourhood therefore close to every bar, restaurant and canal. Staff upon arrival was helpful as one of our guests arrived before us (we were 3 women sharing) and they assisted us quickly and we were also welcomed with a free drink voucher at the bar. Which of course, helps start a perfect Saturday night. Room was very big, so perfect for 3 friends or family to share. Clean, modern feel.
Location is everything with this hotel. We had to walk a few meters to get to the canal side and then the night was ours. Spoiled for choice. I highly recommend the Art Hotel if you want to spend a Friday/Saturday night in the Navigli area. Otherwise, might be a bit out of the way for the centre Milan exploration (Duomo, etc).

Room Tip: Quadruple room very spacious if you are travelling with friends or family with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    481
    122
    37
    31
See reviews for
191
279
40
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hotel staff is kind, smiling. Hotel room is well designed, new furnatured. Place is nice and romantic.
Walking distance to Duomo. Two lines of tram and metro goes there.
Hotel staff is kind, smiling. Hotel room is well designed, new furnatured. Place is nice and romantic.
Walking distance to Duomo. Two lines of tram and metro goes there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muraterdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have frequently stayed at Art Hotel due to its proximity to my biz meetings. it is a bit of a hit or miss depending on the room you are allocated. Some rooms are really dark and dingy and feel old. However rooms on the back - probably the executive rooms come with a sitting area, balcony and have a homely feel.

Reception is quite gloomy and old fashioned - the check-in is really outdated- you still need to collect a key as opposed to cards. Everything is done manually which can take a bit of time with the check-in procedure.

The bar is nice/good airy decor and the welcome complementary apperitivo is something to look forward to.

The hotel rooms are more than due for an upgrade I would say, And I have to say, I have not had any problem with the cleanliness - everything looks tidy and neat.
You can't beat the location.

It is not a 5 star but is good enough for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss London CR L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon, there was an event going on and a lot of these guests were spilling out of the reception area, so it wasn't particularly welcoming, however the lady checking us in was friendly and efficient. We had a suite (210) to be honest it was fairly gloomy, overlooking the car park entrance, but it was quiet, which a lot of guests would like...I prefer to see a bit of the action outside and a balcony would have been nice, however, once the air conditioning got sorted out (very quickly) it felt a lot more airy.

The hotel is in a great location, very close to the metro and Navigli is a nice buzzy area. The bar is good and Marco the barman was very friendly and professional as were the reception staff.

Overall, really enjoyed it and we wished we could have stayed another night. Would recommend staying here!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mactlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were a little concerned about the cleanliness so we asked to see our room before checking in. It was rather musty with bad stains on the carpet and generally felt dirty and grubby. I looked under the pillow and the sheets had marks on them.

We asked the receptionist if there were any other rooms we could see to which she replied no.

We told her we felt we could not stay here to which there was no concern just a flat well you will be charged for tonight anyway.

We left and checked into another property

Room Tip: Check the cleanliness of your room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Postednow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I only stayed at Art Hotel one night at the suggestion of my cousin, who lives in the area and often has visitors. So my experience is limited but will say the hotel was actually a little nicer than I expected and I was quite pleased with the design, comfort and cleanliness; complimentary drink coupon for happy hour in the lobby, which included a nice spread of appetizers; and the ease to which I could step out and walk to get to cafes and restaurants (which were all around), stores, metro or taxi. Just half a block from the "river" and lively nightlife.

The lobby is bright and attractive and there's an outdoor garden. There are other amenities such as parking, fitness center.

Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Only minor negative -- I couldn't get the tv to work and tried calling lobby twice but no answer. It was after midnight but still, if it's 24-hour desk someone should respond.

I paid $140US online, including breakfast buffet, which is very reasonable for such a nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again when I go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suepz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The lobby is so antique with some artistic statue and old contemporary design. The room is spacious but the wall was painted on dark red so create a weird feeling toward the room. The bathroom quite big compared to other apartment in Milan. The room has private balcony but it looks old,dirty and the water system they have so strange it blows all over the cushion. It has no light so it extremely dark at night time. The aircon is controlled from outside,termostat in the room doesnt work. I have to make a call to reception on last day to adjust my room temperature. And it takes quite a while 25-30 minute. The hotel offer free internet which you need to refresh every 15 minute,you can get the list of user id & password in tbe lobby. (Would need a bunch of it cos it expires real quick). The highlight was the breakfast,the breakfast was includes on all room rates,they have selection of fruit,cold cuts,and egg; scramble served on chaving dishes,and there is a boiler to make your own boiled egg. The scramble egg was delicious,i couldnt get a full of it. There is also a supermarket in front of the hotel called Punto. The reception staff could speak English perfectly,so you can ask anything if you cant speak Italiano.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#45 of 427 in Milan
376 reviews
nhow Milano
#31 of 427 in Milan
1,895 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Magna Pars Suites
Magna Pars Suites
#37 of 427 in Milan
309 reviews
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#115 of 427 in Milan
868 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 427 in Milan
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Navigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Navigli

Property: Art Hotel Navigli
Address: Via Carlo Angelo Fumagalli 4 | Porta Ticinese, 20143 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli , Porta Ticinese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Milan
#65 Family Hotel in Milan
#66 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#67 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#89 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Navigli 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel in the Navigli area with free wi-fi, private garage, Gym, wellness center, roof garden, naturally lit meeting rooms, 200 mt from metro subway station, 2 km from the Milano Duomo and Leonardo's last supper and only 5 minutes from highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Art Hotel Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing