We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good on all counts”
Review of Art Hotel Navigli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Hotel Navigli
Ranked #75 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Although located in Navigli with all its restaurants, the hotel is in a quiet side street and a 10' walk from the subway station to downtown Milano. Good-sized room and bathroom (though no separate toilet), modern furnishings, very pleasant staff, possibility to park in the hotel's underground garage, plentiful buffet-style breakfast spread, good mattresses, quiet room overlooking the terrace and with a view of splendidly jasmine-covered balconies and terraces of the buildings opposite, WiFi working very well, we really enjoyed this hotel and are certain to return. The cost/benefit analysis for us was astonishingly positive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the terrace if you like to sleep with an open window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The outside doesn't look like much but the interior was delightful. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and updated. Beds comfortable. The front desk was so helpful and accommodating especially with their WIFI. The hotel was on a side street so quiet at night and just a block down the street from a canal and cute sidewalk cafés. The bar and outside seating area was a great place for the group to relax at the end of the day. The only negative was the breakfast was very skimpy and slim pickings.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mamasalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Last weekend I spent 3 days at the Art Hotel Navigli and was delighted with the whole experience and felt that they earned a pat on the back via Trip Advisor.

The hotel location is 1st class for a city visit to Milan. It is in the Navigli district of Milan which seems to be the trendy place to be. Lots of restaurants and bars of every standard, economy through to Michelin star quality (albeit they can be expensive) and all within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel. The hotel is best described a minimalist I think, very modern in it's design but it works well. Obviously I can only vouch for the single room I was in but it was clean, functional and comfortable. Suspect that there are much more luxurious rooms in the hotel. The staff were excellent, so friendly and welcoming and very helpful. Milan city centre is about a 15 / 20 minute stroll and if it's too hot only 7 euros in a taxi. Bar Navigli 66 which is right opposite the hotel is a great place to hang out, the clientele is as you would expect in Italy, good looking, trendy and so laid back. The bar snacks are great too. I booked a taxi from City Airport Taxis from Malpensa Airport and it cost 200 euros for a 7 seater Mercedes Vivo, delighted with the service. Their taxis were immaculate as were the drivers. We had two drivers (one in and one out) and both were dresses as if they were attending a function, very smart, not like the ones I usually get -"If Carlsberg did taxi drivers"!! Worth considering to make your trip special.

If you are going to Milan and want any other tips or info please don't hesitate to contact me. Arrivederci.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The room here was dated and could use an update and was not the cleanest place I have ever stayed. It was however a very good value in expensive Milan.

The staFf were the highlight here, friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel if your stay is brief. The location is remote but near the canal. Free wifi and breakfast is included.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank 953rebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel, highly recommended.
Our room was very spacious - triple room and had all confort and ammenities.
The staff was gratious, friendly and always ready to assist us.
Location is primary, outside the busy Milan but with easy access to the Centre.
We took the yellow tram and travelled to the Duomo area on a daily basis.
If you don't mind walking you can easily go to the city centre within 30 minutes - strolling through beautiful streets and markets.
The Navigli area is a must for night out and has many different options to choose from.
We really loved at our stay at Navigli Art Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chariklia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was the best hotel I stayed in during my trip to Northern Italy!

It's not central area, but... Navigli canals is the "place to be" in hip Milan! Coolest area in town (even better than corso como), bars and restaurants overlooking romantic and vibrant canals! Plus it's very close to the metro, so you can get to the center in just 15 minutes. Supermarket is just right in front the hotel.

The hotel is very good, clean with very spacious rooms and very good breakfast. WI FI is free. Good value for money and I'd certainly stay there again - both for the area and the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettyKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Followed the hotel's website instructions to find it easily. The room was great, spacious, clean and with a balcony. Only one thing- the bathroom didn't lock so we used the little stool in the room to keep the door closed

Breakfast was lovely with a great selection of cold food and cereals and also the option if cooked eggs and ham.

Staff were lovely. Very helpful with good knowledge.

Brilliant location next to the canal which was home to the amazing market which takes place on the last Sunday of every month. Also only 3/4 minute walk from the metro.

Would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Jacq_Butchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
nhow Milano
#28 of 428 in Milan
2,013 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#87 of 428 in Milan
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Magna Pars Suites
Magna Pars Suites
#36 of 428 in Milan
326 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,906 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Navigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Navigli

Address: Via Carlo Angelo Fumagalli 4 | Porta Ticinese, 20143 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli , Porta Ticinese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Milan
#65 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#65 Family Hotel in Milan
#66 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#89 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £112 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Navigli 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel in the Navigli area with free wi-fi, private garage, Gym, wellness center, roof garden, naturally lit meeting rooms, 200 mt from metro subway station, 2 km from the Milano Duomo and Leonardo's last supper and only 5 minutes from highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Art Hotel Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing