We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
257
83
30
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
83
30
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia dantefirst floorquiet streetsmall liftthe upper floorslast supperboutique hotelsmall hotelperfect locationreception areacroissantswould definitely stay here againeach morningbreakfast roombeautiful roombrera districtwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed in Antica Locanda Dei Mercanti for 3 days and it was absolutely fantastic! All reception staff is incredibly kind and helpfull.We have booked a suite room which was just perfect(big and full of sunlight). We loved the space and bathroom was very nice with a very big shower.
We had breakfast in our room at any time we wanted which was a nice surprise.
The hotel is just in the heart of the city-walking distance to everywhere! We highly recommend it to everyone !!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Swan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Found this boutique hotel, which is a true gem. After reading other reviews, chose a room with a terrace - and got a big one! Breakfast is served in the room, if you want to, and could be enjoyed outside because of heatwave in March. Big bathroom. Not quite so big bedroom, and fairly simple furniture, not up to the "excellent" standard, but enough. Service really, really good. Provided transportation to and from airport, and this helps, if you arrive late, because the hotel is really hard to find from the outside (read other reviews as well, big green door, but small sign, and anonymous building and street). 10 min walk to the Dome. Less to the Castello. No traffic noise, close to shopping streets. Couldn't be better (well, more comfy armchairs, but, who cares, you can sit outside...).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace!! Arrive early, use photos from reviews, and a map to find the entrance or ask for them to send a driver to pick you up!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

finally a real boutique hotel, i often travel for business and i find that all hotels are the same the only difference is the geography!!! but not this hotel......i arrived in Milan after a disastrous journey, my flight was delayed following two cancellations but once at the hotel i was welcomed by the most amazing and friendly staff, i was then taken to my room (which to my surprise was spacious considering is a city center hotel) where all attention to details was given to ensure the best result was achieved, if there was a place i wanted to be, this hotel was surely the place.... Despite the location the room was very quite so managed a wonderful night sleep..Situated right in the city center a few minutes walk from all the main attractions (and yes shopping in Milan is an attraction!!!) which meant after work i still had time to visit the interesting places without going too far... i was on a business trip but i would definitely recommend this hotel for all special occasions, whether with family, friends or partner... i have certainly made it my preferred choice for all my travel to Milan.

Room Tip: any of the terraced rooms or the junior suite
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorenasep_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This Hotel, which is a B and B , is charming located very central to the center of Milan. We had this small but very lovely room with a stunning terrasse.
The view was the sky mostly, but very quiet and not overlooked!

Room Tip: Look for a room with terrasse, the best, no doubt !
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winesurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

delightful location right in the center of milan (just a few minutes walk from the duomo and the fashion district in Milan). very spacious and bright rooms, had a wonderful terrace to have breakfast or relax. staff is very kind and willing to help. Just the perfect place to stay with you family, for business or for a romantic holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midori984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews