We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Palazzo Segreti(Milan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Star(Milan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Rovello(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
253
83
30
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
83
30
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia dantefirst floorquiet streetsmall liftthe upper floorslast supperboutique hotelsmall hotelperfect locationreception areacroissantswould definitely stay here againeach morningbreakfast roombeautiful roombrera districtwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for our Honeymoon while in Milan.Everyone was fantastic and did everything to make our stay very special.We had our photo framed in the room on our arrival which was a great surprise to my wife.All you need to do is to send the photo to the hotel and they will take care of everything.
They also helped us with restaurants recommendations(Brera-artistic part of Milan is just 10 min walk from hote)l.
It is situated between Duomo and Castello so you can not immagine a better position.
And last but not least..our room was beautiful,clean,specious with beautiful bathroom as it was a special occasion we stayed in a suite room but we also know they have some beautiful rooms with terraces on the top floor..well maybe next time :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is a jewel of a hotel. Unimpressive outside, but warm, welcoming, clean and attractive inside. The location is ideal. We could walk everywhere. The hotel is on a quiet little street one block off a bustling center of shops and restaurants. Delightful as the setting and furnishings are, it's the staff that make this hotel outstanding. Friendly, professional and knowledgable, they make you feel that you are an honored guest in their home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vagabond121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The hotel is situated in nice old building. Very clean room. Nice terrace. Breakfast is served in the room and is good but sober.Nice staff. There is a kitchen in the room however not any equipment, not even coffee or tea facilities.The hotel arranged a taxi for us to airport which was too expensive.(40 euro)When we came we paid with regular taxi just 25 euro.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maradem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

such a nice place to stay, we had a room with a terrace and woke to hear the birds singing, you would not think you were in the heart of the city, but the location could not be better. five minutes walk from duomo and la scala, 15 minute stroll to the last supper. Staff were efficient and attentive. Room was clean with nice touches. Good breakfast in the room, just continental but nicely done. Great value too and such a nice change from a typical city hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmellasoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

A quiet, private apartment in the very center of the historical city. it gave us the liberty to visit any chosen location walking! we could catch a rest after lunch and, generally, plan flexibly the details of each day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avraham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews