We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OLD HOTEl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sant'Ambroeus
Ranked #239 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Terrible hotel.

The location is average you will need to spend in metro to get anywhere. The rooms are very old shower curtains are broken not allowing you to shower properly and they are built in the wrong form making all the water go outside.

If you get a room with a modern shower style then your room will be with old furniture. and vice versa. I know this because we had to change rooms as our AC did not work properly for two nights, when we change the rooms the one we received was even worst.

Dont connect any electronic as the power went off in our rooms as we tried to dry our hair. However do take your on dryer as the one they have are from ancient times.

Breakfast is okay. Staff is friendly and willing to help. Ice available if needed. No free Wifi. Sheet and pillows are old and smelly.

Do not recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Gijs C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 14th august for 2 days. The location of hotel is perfect. It’s near s.Agostino station green line. So you can easily get there from Milano central station or malpensa airport. The staff was very helpful and kind and responsible, their English were good. Because in Italy sometimes the reception also doesn’t know English. The breakfast was very simple. The room was clean. the air condition function properly. you can use internet in the lobby but you should pay 1.5 euro for 30 min.
mojtaba mirkhalaf from iran

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mojtaba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a budget hotel a bit to the south of the center of Milan. The pros are that the breakfast is wonderful (cereals, ham, cheese, croissants, juice, coffee - standard European fare), The rooms are quite large and you can walk to wherever you need to go - there's even a supermarket on the opposite side of the street to the right of the hotel, great for late night snacking!

The cons are that the hotel is a bit run-down/dingy. We stayed there for 2 nights as our flight flew in and out of Milan. Imagine a hotel built in the 70s and not renovated since. Our A/C didn't work the second night we were there and they had to change rooms for us. The service was decent, they did their job and didn't go out of their way to make us happy, nor did we overly need that kind of superb customer service attitude, so decent was fine with us.

Another hidden gem for me was the little garden at the back of the hotel. A colleague of mine and I needed to work one evening and it was a great little spot to brainstorm and work... at least before the sunset and mosquitoes started coming for us!!

Overall, it's a good bargain but remember, you get what you pay for with budget hotels. Want fancy? - Pay more and expect more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinacism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My family and I are happy with our stay in "Saint Amroeus" Hotel. We think that the rooms are cosy and the service is excellent. Besides the location is good, close to the main attractions in Milan. The food is delicious and the staff is kind and open to foreigners. We had a nice time and are looking forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Plamen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel Milan, good close t metro , air con in room with mini bar and good powerful shower. Breakfast grand but wasn't offered tea or coffee second morning when others were. Rooms small but clean n comfortable, bathroom tiny but everything we needed. Bring a hair dryer !

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Unaoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Very good, awesome treatment and a good reception! Especially the breakfast! It was all taken care of. The private beach contains brown sand but it doesnt matter, its good anyways! I love the room, its clean and nice

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Luc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#118 of 428 in Milan
895 reviews
Hotel Panizza
#144 of 428 in Milan
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#246 of 428 in Milan
418 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#162 of 428 in Milan
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant'Ambroeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant'Ambroeus

Address: Viale Papiniano 14, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £64 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant'Ambroeus 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4-story Hotel positioned between the exhibition centre and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sant'Ambroeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Ambroeus Hotel
Sant Ambroeus Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing