We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Monfort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Roxy(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
1,198
286
78
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
286
78
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalice in wonderlandsoup kitchennottingham forestbeautiful hotelspa areathe general managerexecutive roomfive star hotelwalking distancesteam roomminute walkhotel restaurantshopping areacity centretram stoplinate airportvisiting milan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Wonderful Chateau Monfort. Go on treat yourself, you know you deserve it!
everything is perfect! Service, Style, Character & Comfort. From the fabulous bar to the exquisite bed linen. The dining rooms are a joy and breakfast is a must - (despite the price)
We were sorry to leave and will return. the Spa was still being finished and was not open yet but we had a peek and it looked great.
if you have looked at the web site you will have seen that the distinctive decor it is pretty special but it is better when you are there and has fantastic attention to detail.
Location is good 6 min walk from the Duomo.
At night go to the Navigli area.....a Must.
Their is a tram that you can have dinner on and see the city we saw it pass and it looked great!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. we had a standard room and it had two balconies (soundproof doors)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I am in Milan quite often for business so I have stayed at my share of hotels. I was booked the this hotel by my company during Fashion Week, which if you have experienced Milan during Fashion Week you will know of it's craziness. I had not heard of the hotel before that moment and was intrigued, especially since it just opened. I went on the website to see where I would be staying and was intrigued by the premise of what this hotel was built on; a fairytale. As the car drove up to the hotel I was amazed at the beauty of the building, it looked like a castle. The inside of the hotel is everything you expect of a 5 star hotel: Grandeur, Luxe. The staff are incredibly helpful (INSANELY HELPFUL), they speak perfect English, and do everything possible to make you feel at home. I stayed in a Superior Double room, which was a good size for myself and typical room for Italy (not too big but not too small). It was also themed, like the hotel, wall fixtures and headboard in the shape of trees with leaves, the "closet" and vanity table (yes vanity table!) were fashioned after a traveling trunk. My most important prerequisite for any hotel is cleanliness. My room did not disappoint. It was spotless for the entire time I was there. The cleaning service and maids very so sweet, checking in on me constantly to see if all was ok and if I needed anything. They even brought fresh fruit dusted with gold dust every night instead of chocolate. The hotel is also located very close to the center of Milan so it is very easy to get everywhere. They have WiFi in the rooms which is a plus when you are traveling for business. The bar was always busy at night with crowds of people.I would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Only based on their website I booked this 5* hotel. No reviews to be found on Internet (only 4), only 10 pictures on the website. The feeling was good, prompt response on email, good and clear communication.

I stayed for four nights and it was wonderful. We had a superior room, very spacious, a lot of place to store clothes. The rooms look tremendous, not the Starck-design type, but nicely decorated. Classic with a modern twist.

Don't hesitate. This is a great hotel!

Location is great as well. Close to the golden triangle, the best cocktailbar in Milan (Nottingham Forest) and the neighbourhood has a lot of nice restaurants (from Trattoria to the D&G Restaurant).

If I had to mention something negative: breakfast is expensive, 30 euro per person. We didn't mind, just take a cappucino and a brioche in a nearby bar.

Room Tip: We had a room which was looking on the courtyard, extremely quiet. Don't know about the street-side rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Apestaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, Direttore generale at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews