We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing - loved everything about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #14 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Consett
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing - loved everything about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel is amazing. All staff members were extremely friendly & professional, the whole place is immaculate and the food was great. Room quite quirky, but lovely. Location was perfect as well, 10 minutes walk into the town centre and some excellent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Gregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    257
    63
    24
    6
See reviews for
175
662
44
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed 3 days last week at the start of the Milan furniture fair - one of Milan's biggest trade shows. As a result, prices were high but we were well satisfied with the hotel. We were in a 'standard' room (108) which, even with plenty of luggage, didn't feel cramped. Our room (like the rest of the hotel) has a theatrical vibe. Colour palette is soft greys and pastels and very relaxing. Lighting system, AV and plumbing are all high quality and all worked well. Minor glitch - the glass wall of the shower cabin leaked and is damaging a small area of the wood flooring. Housekeeping retrieved and laundered a missing pyjama top that had been swept up in a change of the bedlinen. Front desk staff were unfailingly helpful and courteous and booked taxis and restaurants with great efficiency. Piazza San Babila, gateway to the shopping district, is 10 minutes on foot. It will be interesting to see how the hotel settles down and also how easy it will be to find a room next time we in Milan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonBizler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Chateau Monfort for 2 nights for business and as I stay in many 5 star hotels I was pleasantly suprised with the service, the comfortable beds and large walk in showers as well as the declious breakfast. they offered my favorite American cupcakes in the morning as well as fruit smoothies, all types of eggs and fresh fruit. Hats off to this owner for designing a hotel different in a style that has lots of imagination. I felt like I was staying in a palace and just waiting for my knight in shining armour to pick me up. the hotel's mascot is the rabbit which i thought was clever and adorable. will definitely come back it will be my new home in milan!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Lovely size rooms, beautifully decorated and lots of beautiful people. Even the staff uniforms were lovely. Everybody very welcoming and no need to open your own doors, there always seems to be someone available.
Only two gripes - shower has one of those clingy curtains that sticks to you and we came back one night to find the electronic key system to enter the room hanging out of the wall. Luckily we hadn't been broken into, they'd had electrical issues.

Room Tip: All rooms double glazed so no noise but ask to be away from the central staircase as it is marble an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjcoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here for one night. I believe they had opened since a month or so. Unfortunately due to this, they had a hotel event during my stay. I felt like a second class citizen when arriving. Eventhough an isolated event, this continued on my floor with herds of people parading the hallways visiting the hotel.

The room was ok. A bit small but comprehensible in Milan. The lighting controls, music etc are well thought out and WORK. Lots of amenities in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xobellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My partner and I decided to book this hotel as part of a special anniversary trip at Easter. We got a late deal online for a 2 night stay but liked the concept of the hotel so much we booked to stay for 3 nights in total in advance.

On arrival to the hotel, the entrance was absolutely stunning- like a fairytale. However, we had a couple of issues. We'd been assured by prior email from the customer liaison team that they would endeavour to make our stay as special as possible given the occassion. However, on checking in we were shown to a ground floor room just off reception which faced a carpark behind the hotel. On expressing our disappointment we were show to the only other available standard room which, whilst less pretty than the first, was ok. By this point however we felt a bit deflated and were further dismayed to find that the gym advertised on the site we booked through, was not finished yet. It was suggested we could pay to use a gym elsewhere which seemed an inappropriate suggestion for this class of hotel. As my partner is in training for a marathon and had bought shoes for treadmill rather than street running this was a bad start. So some initial issues...

However, once the situation was outlined to the management, our experience instantly improved 100%. We were offered a Junior Suite for the remainder of our stay. The staff bent over backwards to ensure we had a fabulous stay, leaving Prosecco, strawberries and petit fours in the room on our first night. The next morning we were shown the the junior suite which was fabulous but for us slightly lacked the fantasy aspect that other areas of the hotel eminate- a bit more conservative in style. We discovered that there wasn't a shower in the suite on our initial inspection (though there was a small hose connected to the bath). For us, not having a shower is a little inconvenient. It is a personal preference but something I expected in a suite, so in light of this we accepted a beautiful executive room as an alternative which was stunning and full of the fantasy touches we loved. The management did remark that other guests had noted the lack of shower and so they intended to install one. Our executive room however had a huge powerful shower which was amazing.

Liccino, the hotel manager, took excellent care of us and offered us free dinner at the hotel restaurant with course upon course of divine food at our choosing. This meal was such a highlight of our trip. We chose from the menu modestly but were still so full and satisfied from the delicious fare prepared by an excellent chef. I must comment that Angelo the restaurant manager was attentive, charming and a consummate professional. It was an absolute pleasure to be looked after by him- he is a gentleman and obviously a wonderful person.

The night before we left we were given a wrapped gift of a beautiful panettone in the room compliments of the hotel wishing us a Happy Easter along with small easter eggs. The whole experience was such a dream and we truly felt like special guests of the hotel, attended to amazingly at breakfast and whilst entering or leaving the hotel throughout the day. For me, it made our whole trip just spectacular and I felt really spoiled.

This is a new 5* establishment so of course in these first few months there will be teething problems. However, the staff at this hotel truly understand 5* service. We were not obliged to receive any preferential treatment in the first place, so the issues we experienced with our first room just a personal disappointment and the gym was a more major inconvenience but the staff arranged for my partner to train at another hotel close by free of charge (it seems they do note on the website that some aspects aren't yet finished). In essence, we are frankly amazed by how generous the hotel have been to us on this special trip. We would never expect such incredible service and to be offered such amazing gestures as dinner etc. On departure I was given a small rabbit pin as a gift from Liccino after saying that I loved the easter bunny theme! So kind. In the hospitality industry, of course guest issues will arise, the test is how the management deal with any problems. The management here are customer focused and charming, They treated me so kindly I felt sad to leave- we felt as if amongst friends.

I will sum up by simply saying 'thank you' to all the staff at Chateau Monfort for making this trip so memorable and romantic for us. Now that you have such a deserved position as number 1 on Tripadvisor, I only hope that we will be welcomed back so warmly in future, as we cannot wait to stay with you again as soon as possible! We hope you will remember us!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as the hotel is on a main street however isn't noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_macl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights (sun and mon) in early April.

Booked on booking.com. We were greeted by a very welcoming staff team. They had noted the message I added when booking the room (special occasion) and advised us that they had given us a free upgrade on our room. We arrived much earlier than the stated check in time but nonetheless we were able to check in early.

The room was beautifully decorated - it felt luxurious, individual and modern, particulary with the large poster bed surrounded by sheer curtains. It was light and airy with 2 sets of floor to ceiling patio doors leading to a small balcony area. The bath was in the main room although screened off with another sheer curtain. There was also a separate bathroom with sink, vanity mirrors etc. There was a mini bar with diniks and snacks, together with complimentary water. Large flat screen TV and digital (sky) channels.
There was a good sized wardrobe, although not much in the way of drawer space - but this was not a problem for us, especially as we were only staying for 2 nights.
It wasn't a big room (definitely boutique style as opposed to US style!) but was certainly plenty large enough for a short stay.

Amenities - there was no pool etc but this is not typical/a priority for a city hotel. There was at least one restaurant and a lovely looking bar area with grand piano etc (we did not stay long enough to try it!)

Location was great - short taxi ride from the main train station and 5-10 mintues walk from the centre of Milan i.e. shopping area and historical attractions.

Staff/service - could not fault this - very helpful, spoke excellent English, able to recommend some great local restaurant and attractions.

ps Milan as a city? Definitely worth a visit! Great for people-watching, food, wine and of course shopping!

Room Tip: Hotel staff very helpful so suggest call and ask them. Also mention if for special occasion, we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samsurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#8 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Property: Chateau Monfort
Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori by Venissa" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte by Venissa plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing