We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel!”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #9 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed 4 nights from may 21 to may 25 2012. Just a beautiful, brand new hotel! The decor is just so beautiful! About 10 min walk to Il Duomo. The rooms are of a good size, we had booked a deluxe room. Amazing service from the reception to the housekeeping, to the security guys! The breakfast buffet? Wow! Nothing missing! The homemade croissants were to die for!!! The coffee.. well, no one makes better coffee than Italians and it was indeed amazingly good! When we go back to Milan, for sure we will go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manon148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here in May for a few nights and enjoyed our stay overall--the hotel is nicely themed, clean and well-equipped.

The service was good overall, but could use some work. Many of the staff seem a little nervous for some reason, unable to assist with confidence. The reception staff were not at all helpful with the location of nearby amenities, unaware of a pharmacy across the road and instead directing us to another ten minutes away, and unaware of any self-service laundries (though hard to find in Milan, there is one five minutes drive from the hotel). In addition, we were supposed to receive a free upgrade on check-in, which the staff did not even check availability for, so we missed out.

The breakfast buffet is excellent, and you also have the option to have an omelette cooked for you or receive a coffee. These options are not obviously available, though--there is no signage, so you have to rely upon the waitresses to ask you. The first time we had breakfast, we were offered these immediately, but the second time, we were not offered anything at all and I had to get up and intercept a waitress at the kitchen door to request a coffee after I already finished my meal. Again, this is an aspect of the service that could be tidied up.

The room service, too, is nice and of restaurant quality which is a nice change from the usual room service food. Just beware that there is a ridiculous service charge of ten euros, which is not stated anywhere, so you'll be obliged to sign for it when you receive the food and receipt from the staff member who delivers it to you without speaking a word. As mentioned in other reviews, many other services in the hotel are unnecessarily expensive.

We enjoyed our stay overall, and would consider staying again. If some of the pricing, and the staff and service, can be cleaned up a little, it could be considered more worthy of its five stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licinio G, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your time spending in sharing with us your experience at Chateau Monfort.

Our main key task is to fulfill our Guests expectations and let them feel at home in an elegant environmental with a personalized service and warm touch.

We truly hope that this incovenience did not completely spoil your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards

Licinio Garavaglia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed here prior to departing for Crete. Was a wee walk into the CBD /DUOMO. Easy to get to from the trams, virtually just outside the doors. Trams go straight through to Centrale station
Decor is very nice particularly the breakfast dining area. Very clean and fresh. Rooms are a bit small but adequate for a short stay with not much luggage. Service was very good. Staff uniforms were well conceived and colourful

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHSHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I recently stayed for 2 nights at Chateau Montfort with my partner and enjoyed a fantastic stay in Milan despite 2 days of torrential rain. The rooms are incredibly quiet (ensuring a superb nights sleep) and have many quirky details which go a long way to make it very memorable. I also traveled with my dog and they went to great lengths to welcome him and ensure he too was comfortable. The location is superb and only 5-10mins from the heart of Milan and had many nice cafes, restaurants nearby. We also ate at their restaurant which matched the hotel and was truly delicious. In addition to all this, the staff were very friendly and assisted with all our requirements. Finally and perhaps the biggest pull of this hotel - are their incredible spa facilities... brand new & state of the art - they will impress even the most seasoned traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Chose this hotel (as with many recent bookings) based on tripadvisor. Very accurate reviews this hotel lives up to everything championed in the other reviews. Location is good, 10min taxi ride from the central station, 15 minute walk from the centre. Restaurant is also great, we ate there, complimentary appetizers were truly wonderful (in fact regretted orderering a starter as the complimentary offering was so good). Room itself was fantastic, if you're going as a couple to Milan, stay here!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

What a beautiful Hotel. We stayed there due to the reviews on Trip Advisor and as usual we were not disappointed in our fellow reviewers tastes. We had a nightmare journey due to Monarch and were very stressed by the time we arrived. We were greeted by the General Manager and he was most gracious. Our room was perfect and all of the staff were very attentive, particularly the bar and restaurant staff.

We had dinner at the hotel on the night that we arrived and halfway through the meal we realised that we were exhausted and couldn't continue with the meal. I explained this to the waiter and informed him that as we had already ordered the main course that I would happily expect to be charged for them. He said that he would speak to the Chef and came back to inform us that there would only be a charge for what we had already eaten.

That is service of the highest order, I was very impressed. The rest of the stay continued in that vein and the Manager even took our photo for us!!

Don't miss this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LG798500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel was designed with so much care. From the macaroon shaped seats to the fig bath foam, the decorative details in the room, even the choice of munchies (jelly belly beans).

The bed is so comfortable. And the room is incredibly quiet, especially considering the hotel is a 15 minute walk from the Duomo. Reception staff are friendly and accommodating. Wifi is free and available in the rooms.

But my favourite is the little spa that recently opened. The sauna only seats two, but the little pool and aroma therapy shower are such a nice way to relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabsy_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
755 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,893 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £181 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is 5 star hotel located just a few minutes walking from the City Center and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury. Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing