We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Monfort
Nearby Hotels
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
1,223
288
78
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,223
288
78
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalice in wonderlandsoup kitchennottingham forestbeautiful hotelspa areathe general managerexecutive roomfive star hotelwalking distancesteam roomminute walkhotel restaurantshopping areacity centretram stoplinate airportvisiting milan
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel is fabulous. Really close to the city center (walking distance from San Babila). Staff is really nice and prepared. Breakfast is amazingly good. The SPA is relaxing and nice. Rooms are isnpired by fairy tales. Not the usual minimalist design. Our stay was like being in heaven!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tink1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel is lovely. The rooms are individually designed - no same old business rooms here - you will get a quirky styled room - large rooms too. Our room had a bath, lovely cascading waterfall shower and complimentary water, tea/coffee and the beauty products they provide are heavenly!! The main area of the hotel - reception/bar/restaurant are not really my style but it's eclectic and stylish. They have spent a lot of money renovating this place. My favourite thing is the spa - do NOT miss it. It is complimentary to your room fee and you have access to the most beautiful serene spa ever. There is a sauna, a steam room, a mineral salt water pool, massaging showers (for your back and shoulders) with essential oils, complimentary products (shampoo, body lotion etc.), relaxing area - think real 5 star spas here. I was pampered and spoilt for *free*. I highly recommend this hotel for couples in particular. You can easily get into the 'centre' (Duomo) by walking 15 mins or taking the tram which runs every 5 minutes. The metro is about 15 mins away. Taxis are cheap and get to the hotel within 4 minutes of ordering them. The hotel staff are friendly and happy to help. There are supermarkets and pharmacies right outside the hotel, and we had breakfast at Illy's - absolutely wonderful. Adored Milan, had a wonderful time and you will too.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the front - there is no noise from other rooms or from the outside. The rooms have air conditioning.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on a city break with my partner and would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone. Location is a 10 minute walk to the centre sights / shops etc or there is a tram which will take you anywhere in Milan right outside the hotel.
Room was spacious with excellent products in the bathroom and free wifi throughout the hotel. We had breakfast on one morning which was nice but not sure if i would pay €25 per person for it ( this is nothing against the breakfast offered here I just dont think any breakfast is worth this sort of money ! ). Spa area is not to be missed with a small but lovely swimming pool / sauna / steam room and relaxation area in a lovely setting. Overall an excellent stay so you will not be dissappointed if you choose here !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reiews and were not disappointed. We stayed for two nights starting on June 11 th, 2012. The hotel is a refurbished old bldg. with an interesting Italian architecture. Our room was quiet and had a bathroom with a tub. The staff greeted us nicely and they responded quickly to our requests. The breakfast is expensive but served in a nice room. Aside from the usual continental items they will prepare eggs the way you want but if you want orange juice make sure you taste it first. We were mistakenly served a diffeerent type of juice for two days in a row.
The only negative we can state is the plastic shower curtain in the bathroom tub. It clings to your body as you try to take a shower. Not hygenic and annoying.
There are little cafes just across from the hotel where one can grab food at reasonable prices. The duomo is at a reasonable walking distance. The open air hop on an off bus is a good deal if you are in Milan for a couple of days. Overall, we were comfortable in this hotel. The manager is very helpful and a nice gentleman.
P. Iz

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Positives
- quite quirky room, small but perfectly formed with everything you need, and a wacky pink and green colour scheme
- lovely bathroom with good shower, a nice bath and a good view of a church from the shower
- a decent selection of products (including a rare find - they had a elastic band for my hair, which was unusual to find, and extremely helpful)
- receptionist was cute and helpful
- nice looking bar

Downsides
- club sandwich from room service had raw bacon, and a $10 delivery charge (would avoid)
- breakfast was ok, but not exceptional, i ate because it was free with the room
- no diet coke in the mini bar (the breakfast of champions)
- the cleaners were vacuuming the hallway outside my room at 6 am and it banged against the door and woke me up (oddly when i left my room the room service tray from the night before was still there so the cleaners must have vacuumed around it)

will be staying again this week

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews