We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #8 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Beautiful and charming design.
Excellent service and very friendly staff who speak English.
Newly renovated.
Very clean.
Excellent value for money.
10 minute walk to center of town.

Would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruva06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Monfort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights in August and absolutely loved it. It´s cozy place with a lots of charm. The location is very conveniente. The hotel is reasonably prices and the staff is very friendly. Dont forget to have a glass ob Prosecco in the lobby bar.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The location of Chateau Monfort is a bit of a mixed blessing as it is situated outside of the busy tourist and shopping area by about a 13 to 15 minute walk. However the hotel’s location within a quasi-residential area is a nice change and provides the benefit of a number of authentic restaurants where few tourists would likely venture a visit.

The building itself was vacant for about four decades and was used by squatters as a much less expensive alternative. Since then the current owners have invested a great deal of time and expense, not to mention creativity, to make this wonderful-looking property come to life. Attention to design details runs throughout the hotel from the ornately adorned walls behind the reception staff to their matching vests and ties all the way to the screen printed curtains in the rooms and the ornate fixtures on the bedroom walls. It may sound a bit to extensive but it all works well.

The service at the hotel was very good as well and the staff did their best to be helpful except for the young lady at the front desk who ignored our request for a speedy checkout and who needlessly kept us waiting while our taxi was outside. This was a minor nuisance and I am certain and hopeful that this was a one off issue.

All in all this hotel offers good value and a good location, assuming that you do not mind the relatively brief and pleasant walk into the busier shopping area nearby.

When you have a chance be sure to check out the nearby restaurants that are within a few minutes walk of the hotel (Al Cellini – competent and casual; Gascone well-known and more highly priced; Vanilla Trattoria – cheap and cheerful).

If you found this review helpful then please be so kind as to click the appropriate link to indicate this. Thank you and happy travels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel only for one day.

There are three things which we liked - the interior of the hotel, breakfast and the location.
The interior is very specific. There are different backlights in the room and the furniture is very stylish. For example, sofa pillows are in the form of french coockies 'Macaroons'.
The location is quite good - it is 15 minutes only by walk to the centre.
Breakfast is very good. There is a wide variety of food and food is tasty.

There are two things which we did not like and this is the reason why I will come not in this hotel again.
All services are very expensive - for example you will pay 28 Euro for parking per day!
And another thing - the rooms are not so comfortavle. It is too small. You just cannot feel good there. Also there is very strange designer idea - bathroom is separated from the bedroom by the glass wall. So, you can see your partner when he/she cleans teeth or blows nose, for example.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasiya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licinio G, General Manager at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Ms Anastasiya M,

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated in sharing your experience at Chateau Monfort.

I appreciate very much your comments as a tool to offer an even better service and make your next visit an exceptional one. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously, and we sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our glamour City, please feel free to contact me personally on my mail: direzione@hotelchateaumonfort.com for your future reservations.

Best regards

Licinio Garavaglia - General manager
Chateau Monfort - Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed a few nights starting in July and really liked the hotel. The storybook theme is cool and the rooms are wonderful and you notice they are recently renovated.

We had an executive room and it was splendid with wooden floors everywhere and a cool glassed shower room. The lighting in the bed made the room really cozy in the evening.

Service wise the hotel is at 5 star level as the service was impeccable although I would have liked the spa service to be included and not a 30 euro p.p. add-on. But I guess since the rates are very low at this hotel some things had to be removed.

The restaurant is very good and comparable to some of the other luxurious Italian restaurants in the area. There is also a fun bar to enjoy a drink in after being out on the town the entire day.

The only thing making it 4/5 instead of 5/5 is the fact that I think the cleaning was not superb. You could notice the floors were not vacuumed properly before we checked in as there were dust under the bed and in the corners (which could be seen from standing up). One of the downsides from the hotels side of the wooden floors compared to carpet, any sloppiness in cleaning is easily noticeable. Other hotels are most likely cleaned equally but their filthy carpet hide it.

If returning to Milan again I will most likely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Where do I start, great service from the moment we arrived to check in, rooms are big and luxurious, grea spa facilities. The hotel is located a little out of the main centre of Milans shipping area but it's only a 10-15min walk. Great breakfast and reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel is a wonderful gem. The staff is beyond helpful, courteous polite, charming, etc. They were helpful from the first phone call I made while still in the U.S. The room was comfortable, the sheets and mattress and pillows all of good quality. The bathroom was large and user friendly. My only disappointment was that I thought we had breakfast included in the room rate and after we had eaten breakfast, we had a 50 euro charge! That's a lot for a typical european buffet breakfast. But even with that unexpected twist, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel which is well situated near the Duomo and walking distance to the historic center of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHHATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,848 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 426 in Milan
693 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £174 - £637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori by Venissa" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte by Venissa plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing