We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #10 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    266
    70
    25
    6
See reviews for
192
720
48
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Good Thunder, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Chateau Monfort for 2 nights. The hotel is lovely, offering a spacious and very clean room with every possible amenity. For those looking for a spa-like atmosphere, this is the place--you can pay extra to go to an actual spa on the premises, and there is a restaurant and bar on the premises that look to be excellent, although rather pricey. We did not have time to try them, and breakfast was not included for our rate plan (it would have been another 21 euros per person, so we skipped it).

The location of the hotel is a bit off the main shopping and tourist area, but it's an easy 10 minute or so walk to the Duomo and some great shopping.

I would not recommend the hotel for those looking for a super laid-back place to stay, but would definitely recommend it to those looking for a romantic getaway in the city. For our purposes, there were probably too many extras that we did not have time to enjoy. Oh well...we'll have to visit again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licinio G, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated in sharing your experience at Chateau Monfort

I’m glad to know that you spend a pleasant stay at our Urban Chateau.

Your positive comments are reason for satisfaction for me and for all the staff which works every day with love and passion to make our guest stay unforgettable.

Our main task is to fulfill our guests’ expectation and let them feel at home in an elegant environmental with a personalized service and warm touch.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our glamour City.

Licinio Garavaglia - General Manager
Chateau Monfort - Milano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed for two nights just prior to leaving Europe after a three week long tour.

Amazing hotel, everything was fantastic! As you would expect in Milan, design and ambiance is paramount here, down to every little detail. Whoever designed the interiors deserves an award. Room was not huge, but very functional, perfectly clean and in good condition. Staff were very friendly and helpful, always smiling and greeting us whenever we went in or out.
I've worked in hotels around the world all my life, and Chateau Monfort is as good as it gets (in this price range).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licinio G, General Manager at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Mr Petroff

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated in sharing your experience at Chateau Monfort.

I’m glad to know that you spend a pleasant stay at our Urban Chateau.

Your positive comments are reason for satisfaction for me and for all the staff which works every day with love and passion to make our guest stay unforgettable.

Our main task is to fulfill our guests’ expectation and let them feel at home in an elegant environmental with a personalized service and warm touch.

Dear Mr Petroff, I look forward to welcoming you back soon in our glamour City and

Best regards

Licinio Garavaglia - General Manager
Hotel Chateau Monfort - Milano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

A luxury hotel at a bargain price. Brilliant design, excellent service, great food, good location. The hotel is just on the edge of Milan centre: about a 15-20 minute walk to the touristic centre and a 5 minute cab ride to Milano Centrale station. Small boutique hotel feel. Tastfully decorated common areas mix classic and contemporary themes. The rooms are mid-sized with towering ceilings. Each room has a unique theme. We had two rooms, each presenting a completely different but equally engaging profile. Storage space was slightly in short supply but workable. The buffet has very good variety and the egg station rounds it out nicely. We stayed in for dinner one night expecting a hotelish dinner but were very nicely surprised with one of our better meals in Milan. All in all for the price point this is a rare gem for a major European city.

One thing to watch out for: first night we asked for a dinner recommendation and front desk clerk sent us to a fairly obvious tourist trap - despite being told we had Milanese members of the travel party. Not the first time this happened on my travels in Italy.

Room Tip: Get the deals with breakfast included. The savings are big and the breakfast is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licinio G, General Manager at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Mr AAbdelaziz,

thank you very much for your beautiful review.

I.m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our rooms and our service.

Me and my staff are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Licinio Garavaglia - General Manager
Chateau Monfort - Milano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in July after travelling around Sicily and then on to Lake Como. We got the room at a reduced price and it was fabulous. The breakfast was also amazing and the staff were absolutely lovely. Would strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife and i stayed athe hotel for a week and we found it superb.the staff were very friendly and helpful,the rooms were nice ,the location was great ,i wouldnt exagerate when i say that the hotel made us feel that milan is home ..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadaalshatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Beautiful and charming design.
Excellent service and very friendly staff who speak English.
Newly renovated.
Very clean.
Excellent value for money.
10 minute walk to center of town.

Would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruva06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,811 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
653 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 427 in Milan
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Property: Chateau Monfort
Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori by Venissa" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte by Venissa plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing