We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #9 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Lovely hotel for couples. Like a fairy tale !
Staff was very helpfull, rooms were large, well decorated and breakfast was delicious. The tramway drive you directly to the Navigli which is a nice place for dinner.
But August is definitively not the best month for Milano (too hot and almost everything is closed).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just stayed here for 3 nights for my wedding anniversary. At first the hotel seems a little away from main areas of interest but with a 5 minute stroll your right near Doumo and the shops of Milan. (note, out the front of the hotel turn right, and a nice bakery for coffee and ice cream can be found!) The entrance is nice, spacious but not the typical stereo type of large hotel chains. Check-in was smooth and easy, bags were taken to the room, no tip expected however i did and it was warmly received. Our room was facing inwards on the first floor. the corridors are nicely decorated and not tacky in any kind of way. Facing inwards gave a nice view of the glass dome above the bar area and nicely decorated inside walls (remember that most building are a "court-yard" shape.) the Aircon in our room was perfect, kept the room at a steady temperature and was not noisy. the bed was firm, perfect for me but a slight backache for my wife but still had an excellent night sleep. Water is provided, along with tea and coffee and a minibar. Sky TV with as many channels in different languages as you want. The ensuite had bath and shower with a rain shower head. Toiletarites were very nice, towels as many as you want and it was all very clean. When we arrived as it was our wedding anniversary, there was a nice bottle of sparkling wine on ice waiting. The detail of the way the room was decorated was very nice. this is not normally my scene however i very much liked this, it was interesting but not over the top. Staff were excellent, very polite and were very genuine. We did not eat in the evening but used the bar after we had been out for the night. Drinks were expensive but the barman made very good drinks and was always polite, he remember our favorites which is a nice touch. the bar served until 1am but they leave you there if you have not finished your drinks and do not turn the lights off like many hotels! The seats in the bar were nice looking and fitted the decor, however were slightly impractical which also went for the seats in the breakfast area. Front desk were always very helpful, once again nothing was touch much trouble. One downside was breakfast, it was very "fancy" and not enough focus on the food unless you wanted cakes and sweet things! Coffee was just warm, scrambled eggs were cold, had to wait to get an omelet cooked as the chef wasn't around then he had to go and find some more eggs. The waiter was rude and did not apologize in anyway. This was the one downside which removes the final rating from being excellent, however when i complained to the front desk manager, he was excellent, he wrapped things up and dealt with it in an appropriate way. We saw him several times and he was a credit to the hotel, in fact except the waiter, all staff were, they made the hotel. This is not a large corporate hotel, its a boutique, expect high quality service, well decorated and nicely furnished surrounding, nice space but not too large, perfect for a romantic get away, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: face inwards, the color of the walls and the lighting up at night time makes it very beautiful, plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keegan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

About EUR9 by taxi from Milan airport. Hotel seems quite new. Stayed for two separate nights from London en route to Verona. Each time room is decorated very differently. Double bedroom might be smaller than some hotels but the bathrooms are amazingly tiled, beautifully polished clean with a bidet! Breakfast not included in my rate but I was not disappointed by going to Victum Cafe which is just opposite across the road - my favourite cafe in Milan now, trendy with a cappuccino for EUR1,30! Walking straight line to Milan shopping centres in 15 mins, not bad at all. Back to the hotel, luggage waiting however was a concern. Several guests were waiting for over 29 minutes for the stored luggaged to be returned. Luckily I had no plane to catch. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you like high ceiling room, ask to be on the 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v631fjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This was a lovely hotel about a 10-15 min walk from the main Duomo square. The rooms are large and spacious and the staff are lovely! The only downside is you have to pay to use the spa (although since we were celebrating a birthday, they allowed us to use it for free once) and the opening hours of the spa area are limited to after 5pm only. Overall, a great trip and I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: We were in a delux room - very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Licinio G, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Chateau Monfort for 2 nights. The hotel is lovely, offering a spacious and very clean room with every possible amenity. For those looking for a spa-like atmosphere, this is the place--you can pay extra to go to an actual spa on the premises, and there is a restaurant and bar on the premises that look to be excellent, although rather pricey. We did not have time to try them, and breakfast was not included for our rate plan (it would have been another 21 euros per person, so we skipped it).

The location of the hotel is a bit off the main shopping and tourist area, but it's an easy 10 minute or so walk to the Duomo and some great shopping.

I would not recommend the hotel for those looking for a super laid-back place to stay, but would definitely recommend it to those looking for a romantic getaway in the city. For our purposes, there were probably too many extras that we did not have time to enjoy. Oh well...we'll have to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licinio G, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated in sharing your experience at Chateau Monfort

I’m glad to know that you spend a pleasant stay at our Urban Chateau.

Your positive comments are reason for satisfaction for me and for all the staff which works every day with love and passion to make our guest stay unforgettable.

Our main task is to fulfill our guests’ expectation and let them feel at home in an elegant environmental with a personalized service and warm touch.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our glamour City.

Licinio Garavaglia - General Manager
Chateau Monfort - Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed for two nights just prior to leaving Europe after a three week long tour.

Amazing hotel, everything was fantastic! As you would expect in Milan, design and ambiance is paramount here, down to every little detail. Whoever designed the interiors deserves an award. Room was not huge, but very functional, perfectly clean and in good condition. Staff were very friendly and helpful, always smiling and greeting us whenever we went in or out.
I've worked in hotels around the world all my life, and Chateau Monfort is as good as it gets (in this price range).

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licinio G, General Manager at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Mr Petroff

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated in sharing your experience at Chateau Monfort.

I’m glad to know that you spend a pleasant stay at our Urban Chateau.

Your positive comments are reason for satisfaction for me and for all the staff which works every day with love and passion to make our guest stay unforgettable.

Our main task is to fulfill our guests’ expectation and let them feel at home in an elegant environmental with a personalized service and warm touch.

Dear Mr Petroff, I look forward to welcoming you back soon in our glamour City and

Best regards

Licinio Garavaglia - General Manager
Hotel Chateau Monfort - Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,092 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £169 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is 5 star hotel located just a few minutes walking from the City Center and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury. Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing