We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fairytale fantasy with exceptional service!”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #9 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

There is no other place in Milan I would rather be! First class hotel, first class service! Could not have been any better!
We could not believe how wonderful we were treated by the manager and staff! We felt like royalty!
Comfortable clean rooms. The rooms made you feel like you are at Disney World! They thought of everything here! Attention to every detail! Food and wine, amazing! I hope I can go back soon! Highly recommend staying here... Did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

The hotel is located a little far from the center and most of the time we had to take a taxi to get back. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. There is no decent table to work on in the room and for that reason we had to move to another room (most of the rooms don't have a working desk). The staff was very gentle and helpfull especially the manager who did his best to please us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Wonderful new hotel. Relative central in Milan. Wonderful staff that were very friendly. Breakfast was good, even though it was the same selection every day. Excellent coffee!
Rooms have a lovely pastel modern decor. Very clean. Very pleased and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docmm_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We'we spend one night in this hotel, and it was a great great time. Everybody there was very nice. The room was nice and calm. It is situated at 5 mins walk from the city center, and from all the boutiques. Even the Spa was perfect. A beautiful and modern "Relais&Chateau".

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I had the great pleasure of staying at Chateau Monfort in Milan and I must say, unfortunately it was just for two nights. The fairytale concept reigned from Do Not Disturb sign to the decorations of the restaurant and even to the uniforms of the staff. In addition to the looks of the hotel's atmosphere, the service was also impeccable and the food was delicious. Looking forward to my next trip to Milan and the Chateau Monfort...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GunesUysalefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed in a superior room 401 from April 22 to April 25 and, I have to say, enjoyed the hotel in almost every aspect. The hotel is brand new - at reception we learned it opened in 2012, and you can see everything is working and in mint condition. Some of the most romantic places you can imagine, you feel like Alice in the Wonderland with shapes of owls all around the room, cute rabbit shapes applied to different things and even colorful chairs with heart-shaped backs and curved legs. Location looks fine - 10 mins by car to Milano centrale, 20 mins by foot to Duomo and 20 mins by foot to some of the main shopping streets (like Della Spiga). Personnel is extremely friendly, so feel free to bug them with any questions you happen to have. Breakfast selection is quite sufficient, highly recommend to try prosciutto and cheese selection. Restaurant is good as far as food is concerned but with lots of imagination from the cook and rather pricey, in my view, - but make sure you try the foie escalope antipasti, it is exceptional. All in all, truly a 5-star experience, will definitely consider staying there again in Milano.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Enjoyed every aspect of this hotel.

Good fitness facilities (although little air movement), great breakfast buffets, very comfortable beds, nice extra touches.

Flowers in the room (at a fee) were beautiful. Shopping over our daughters birthday was extravagant. The bar after touring and shopping had a few killer concoctions that Ivan whipped up to mellow us right out.

Had to pay to watch a Champions League game which was disappointing.

Also, be aware that parking is off site and surprisingly pricey. I had discussed this beforehand but unfortunately was still charged for it as we departed. No worries, fantastic stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mahulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,093 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £169 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is 5 star hotel located just a few minutes walking from the City Center and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury. Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing