We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A whimsical, boutique hotel”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #10 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our honeymoon in Italy. The hotel is beautifully detailed. It is located just a short walk from all the sights. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay here longer. The staff was very courteous and the room was great. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. The staff were excellent, very attentive and pleasant. The room is beautifully decorated. Nice to be somewhere a little different the usual hotels. The bar and reception area is also beautiful. Would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buonyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Château Monfort is located in a historical building at walking distance (about 15 minutes) from Piazza Duomo and 10 minutes from Corso Buenos Aires. Rooms are comfortable and furnished with style. Wi-fi is available for free. The atmosphere is very relaxing and staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it for sure for both vacation and business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Euram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel would have been fine if we paid half of the price we paid.

The room was average and not worth the price. The light controls were very hard to use and figure out, so the lighting was unpleasant. The location was misquoted as being a few min from Duomo. It's at least 15 min away. The breakfast card led us to believe that there was free breakfast. Instead, we were charged 45 euros for coffee, fruit and yogurt. We simply refused to accept this and returned the breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank siberianfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is very charming and the rooms are decorated to a high standard and feel very homely with the decor and great bathroom. Looking forward to staying here again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I came to Milan for 2 days of shopping with my mom and stayed the night there: very nice place!
All the people of the staff are very nice and helpfull, the hotel in itself is really charming and very fairy tale like.
Special thumbs up for the bar where I had a coktail served by a very nice and skilled barman who was nice enough to explain everything he was doing while doing it (historical reference included!), and the coktail was divine!
I'd really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Chateau Montfort is a lovely boutique hotel about a ten minute walk from the Piazza San Babila so it is a bit away from the Duomo and La Scala for tourists but a pleasant and safe walk to both. The flagship COIN is close by. There is a small gym and nice (but expensive spa). I am in Milan often for business and it has become my favourite place to stay here. Linate Airport is 20 minutes away. Internet works reliably. Service is excellent and the staff is friendly. Rooms are quiet. Bathrooms well appointed. Some rooms are small but all well thought out. The restaurant is relatively pricy -- but so is everything in Milan.

Room Tip: There are less than 100 rooms. I've not been disappointed in three different stays this year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
761 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 428 in Milan
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £182 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is 5 star hotel located just a few minutes walking from the City Center and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury. Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing