We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask and you shall receive”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #8 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Clearly the review from 18.06 is from a novice traveller.

The hotel is brilliant, great rooms (i've stayed many times) location is perfect, friendly staff great service all happy and smiling.

Breakfast great and all in a magnificent building.

Well done you run a fine value for money hotel!

DW..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Mr David,

thank you for your beautiful comment and to have shared your lovely experience at Château Monfort.

I appreciate your feedback and proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful.

Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back soon in the fairytale atmosphere of Château Monfort.

My warmest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Monfort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

What an amazing hotel! So elegant and classy. Stayed there for 3 nights while visiting Milan for the first time and I absolutely loved it. The front desk staff were so helpful and nice with anything we needed. The breakfast was fresh and tasty with energetic lovely waitresses who welcome and thank you a million times. The room and bathroom are good size and nicely designed. The hotel is located 10-12 minutes walking distance from the center where you can find the Duomo and a thousand of shops. From the moment you check in, you feel that you are in a 5 star hotel with the beautiful decor and service. I highly recommend this hotel...it really is amazing.

Room Tip: Different designs in different rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Yana,

thank you for your beautiful comment and to have shared your lovely experience.

I am really glad you appreciated our property, the room assigned, our breakfast and our high quality service.

I hope to welcome you back, in the enchanted world of Juan Lapin, during your next trip to Milan.

My warmest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff was very friendly, the hotel was really cute and nice, the breakfast was excellent. The bathroom could be more private though by adding curtain. I got an attic room, which was spacious room and had a cute bathroom. but the room has no window, it would be perfect if I could have a view to the street.

Room Tip: Dont forget to ask if the room that has windows (not the attic one)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatalyZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your lovely feedback, I will be pleased to share your beautiful words with all my staff.

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Château Monfort.

My warmest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed this hotel on a our honeymoon. And we were not dissapointed. It was like they had pulled this hotel out of a fairy tale book. The room was exquisite and spacious and the staff was impeccable. They even helped us locate a lost bag from a flight. Recommend this hotel 100%. Very close to the centre of Milan. Walking distance to everything.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattgin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mattgin,

thank you so much for your beautiful feedback, I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you had a fairy tale honeymoon... I hope to welcome you, as our guests, also for your first anniversary!

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Château Monfort in the very near future.

My warmest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

* Very friendly and helpful staff
* Lovely large rooms
* Beautiful Lobb
* Close to the Duomo
* Overpriced but deserves 5 stars
.................................................................................................

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank iAli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment, I'm very glad you appreciated the quality of our service and the room assigned.

I really hope to welcome you again, in the enchanted world of Juan Lapin, during your next trip to Milan.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Friendly staff, simple check-in. The hotel is a bit away from Duomo (15 min walk), but closer to the main shopping streets. Hotel itself is elegant, the room we had was large, with a view on the central courtyard. Philips ambilight TV can be put away behind a frame. Bathroom is in the bedroom (shower and sink) which is a plus and minus. Hidden by a combination of curtains and glass walls it makes for a unique, memorable experience if you can handle the slight reduction in privacy. Didn't use spa. Didn't eat breakfast. All-in-all an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederic73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Frederic,

thank you for your lovely feedback, your beautiful words make me feel so happy! Next time, you should also enjoy our amazing SPA and delicious breakfast...

I really hope to welcome you back soon in the enchanted world of Juan Lapin.

My warmest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

While visiting Milan for a convention we stay in Chateau Monfort. The hotel is situated in a historical building, nearby the center of the city.. On arrival the people at the reception were very friendly, ourr room was very nice and there were several light design effects. The breakfast is very good . The lady in charge for the breakfast is very hostile and enthousiastic. We can highly recommend this hotel, ask for an executive room.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr Wim,

thank you so much for sharing this beautiful feedback and for your lovely words of appreciation.

I hope to welcome you back again, in the enchanted world of Juan Lapin, during your next trip to Milan.

My warmest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,848 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 426 in Milan
693 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £178 - £636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori by Venissa" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte by Venissa plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing