We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, charming, quiet - very good.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #15 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, charming, quiet - very good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

It's a 5 star so you know what to expect. Apart from this, the staff is really helpful, hotel is located far enough from the noisy center and you can relax in silence, but close enough to get to Duomo in 15 minutes walk.

Helpful?
Thank Artur B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Arthur B,

I'm delighted to learn that your stay with us @ Château Monfort has been an overall pleasant experience!
Here at the CM we are all really passionate about providing excellent standards of service and your words are an incentive for us to keep doing better and better!
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon in the anchanted world of Juan Lapin,
yours sincerely
Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    253
    62
    24
    6
See reviews for
172
649
42
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

It is a beautiful hotel in an Art Nouveau mansion.
There is a magical touch in the interior design like a fairy tale as it is suggested.
The hotel is situated about 15 minutes walk from Domo.
The staff was very kind and always helpful.
I liked the room very much.It was the corner room in the ground floor. The room was large and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was adorable. A complaint could be due to the the tram line passing in front of your room but it was not disturbing.
The room service was adequate.
The wireless connection was complimentary and fast.
I really liked this romantic and tasteful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ISMETCENGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Ismetceng,
Thank you very much for all your kind words, I'm really happy to read that you appreciated our fairytale atmosphere and enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope you will have a chance to come back to Milan and of course here @ Château Monfort!
Best regards
Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

By far the best hotel we stayed in,should be 6 stars!!! the staff with their friendly and always smiling persona went out of their way to accommodate my 4 kids, their restaurant was amazing with great tasting food and once again easily accommodated my kids with their food request, I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the best there is, also affordable......... Keep it up!........ Definitely returning
Regards
Aman ,South Africa

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Aman K,

I'm thrilled to know that Château Monfort is your favourite Hotel in Milan!
Me and the staff always try to do our best to satisfy all our Guest, even the young ones.. of course, and your beautiful words are an incentive for us to keep doing better and better!
Thanks once again! Everybody here, including Juan Lapin, is looking forward to welcome you back very soon!
Yours sincerely

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed two nights with my daughters, this smallish, luxury hotel is ideal for sightseeing, located as it is an easy 15 minute walk from the Duomo Di Milano and Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II. The staff are efficient & friendly, the rooms are individually styled and importantly very comfortable. Excellent, fast and free WiFi. Breakfast is ok; though lacks imagination. Be mindful of the high cost of extras (valet parking, room service, use of Spa, etc.) - though this should be no surprise given its 5 star pretentions.
Very happy to recommend Chateau Monfort as a great place for a city break in gorgeous Milan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Bex_Dave,

Thank you very much for for all your kind words. I'm very glad to learn that it was an overall pleasant experience!
I'm also very honoured to read that we have met your expectations and you found "the staff efficient & friendly" because we are really committed to personalized service.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the enchanted world of Juan Lapin,

best regards

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with my wife for 4 nights as part of our exploration of Italy. Perfect experience!! We stayed in an executive room - contemporary decorated with lots of details. Free wife and it's really fast. Staff are always eager to help and their command of the English language was good. Best of all, the food at the hotel's restaurant, is really delicious.

Do yourself a big favor, book at this hotel if you are to visit Milan.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie_RSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mr. Ronnie,

Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback! I am very glad to know that you appreciated the room, the quality of the service and food at our Rubacuori Restaurant and I will share your beautiful words with all my staff! It's a pleasure for all of us to have exceeded your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the enchanted world of Juan Lapin,
warmest regards

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roros, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Romantic trip for a couple days. Magnificent hotel which actually resembles a chateau. Beautiful details in the lobby and rooms. Close to shops and good restaurants. Didn't have any meals at the hotel. Valet parking was working good. Good internet. All in all a good stay!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mr. Thomas G,

We really appreciate your beautiful comment about our Château Monfort that we use to call our "urban catle"!
We are very proud to let you have had an unforgettable experience with us and hope to have the pleasure to do it again very soon!
Your faithfully

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I really enjoyed the unusual design of the hotel - a historic building with a bit of an "alice in wonderland" look to it. The staff were incredibly attentive and helpful with information and recommendations. While the drinks in the lounge are a little pricey, they were lovingly crafted and particularly creative and delicious.

The room was very comfortable, storage more than adequate, and a lovely shower (which was a rare thing on our holiday). The wifi worked great.

The neighbourhood is about 20-25 minutes walk to the Duomo and 10-15 minutes to other shopping areas. There is a tram stop right across the street. So while it was fairly easy to walk places, there wasn't anything immediately around - if you want to be in the middle of the action, this isn't the place for you even though its not far from the main tourist areas.

We did notice a bunch of folks milling around next door during the day - it was never a bother but a bit strange when you first arrive.

Room Tip: Based on other reviews we asked for a high floor and didn't hear any street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Byxbee,

Thank you so much for having appreciated our fairytale atmosphere, the room, the staff and the drinks at our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte!
The neighborhood we are located in is mostly residential and therefore full of restaurants and local shops nearby. As you mentioned, the main touristic attractions and luxury shopping area are 8/10 minutes walking far while it takes 5 minutes by public transportations or taxi.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in a next future and at same time I hope you will enjoy better our neighborhood!
Best regards

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#5 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Property: Chateau Monfort
Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori by Venissa" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte by Venissa plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing