We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #12 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

There are many reasons that this lovely hotel gets so many 5 circles for Tripadvisor ratings-all true! The hotel is beautiful in a great location. The staff is very nice. Michel at the front desk was very helpful and always a pleasure. The breakfast is great with eggs to order. Federica and Mariangela in the dining room were always so happy in the morning. What a great way to start the day!

We used the sauna and pool in the lower level was amazing. We spent the first afternoon there after traveling for a month in Italy, we needed a break and it was soooo relaxing

And the best surprise-it is a Relais et Chateau hotel. We stayed in these hotels 30 years ago on our honeymoon in France and so glad to be back at another one.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank UpInTheAirPotomac_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear UplnTheAi,
I'm delighted to learn that your stay @ Château Monfort was an overall pleasant experience and awaken your honeymoon memories...
The staff is truly passionate about providing guests with an excellent service and I will be happy to share your comments with Michel, Federica, Mariangela and the rest of the staff!
Thank you for chosen our Hotel for your stay in Milan and hope to see you soon again!
Yours sincerely

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    259
    67
    25
    6
See reviews for
180
693
47
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

True, the atmosphere is a bit strange at first, but everything fits in the concept. Of course, not cheap, but what do people expect for 5 star in Milan... In all honesty, I would not give it 5stars, as rooms are not very big and clean (we found disposable contact lenses (3 of them!) stuck on the floor near the bed from a previous customer and one night oer bed linnen were not replaced, though we did put the card on the bed). Nevertheless, I enjoyed it and would go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Michel V,
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our fairy tale world!
I'm happy to read that you "would definely come back" even if something did not met in full your expectations. I will keep in mind your comments in order to improve our service.
I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon @ Château Monfort,
my warm regards

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico city
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beautiful 'chateau style' property, excellent service and great location. A 6-7 minute walk gets you Milan duomo and other central attractions, the Wifi is super fast and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvarom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Alvarom85,
Thank you very very much for your beautiful words!
I'm very glad to read such a positive feedback regarding the staff and the service because this is the best compliment a General Manager can receive! I will share for sure your comment with everyone here @ Château Monfort!
Thank you for stayed with us and hope to welcome you back soon!

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We selected the Château Monfort for our stay in Milan based on our Relais & Châteaux membership and because it is located in a residential neighborhood, but within walking distance to the center, i.e., Duomo, etc. Also, the trolley train is conveniently located right alongside of the hotel. This charming hotel with a fairy tale inspired décor is clean and, as expected in a major city, quiet until approximately 7:30am when you can hear activity and traffic out on Corso Concordia. The staff is very polite and attentive. Although, as Relais & Châteaux Club 5C members we were entitled to a welcome drink in the Lounge Bar Mezzanotte and a private wine tasting in their exclusive ' Cella di Bacco,' but neither were offered to us. However, we were upgraded from a superior to executive (Hibiscus) room, which was spacious with two tiny balconies overlooking Corso Concordia. The friendly staff made good lunch and dinner recommendations. Unfortunately a dinner reservation at Ristorante Giacomo Bistrot was not noted by restaurant, but we are not sure if it was an oversight by the hotel or restaurant staff. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and Château Monfort met our needs.

Room Tip: Hibiscus room is charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CreativeExplorations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear CreativeE,
I'm very pleased to read such a positive comment and the fact that we met your needs!
We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and our main focus is every guest leaves satisfied.
Thank you so much once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon in our fairy tale world!
Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

At the end of a two week tour of Italy my wife and I ended back in Milan. I chose this hotel based on that fact that it was a Relais & Chateaux property which never disappoints and this was no exception. Another criteria was location, close enough to walk to just about anywhere but not on top of the city center. The property itself is very elegant, the downstairs lounge is comfortable and inviting and the staff provided wonderful and attentive service. We had a interesting little room and we were greeted with a fresh fruit plate which was very welcome after a morning of travelling. While not inexpensive, we thought that the rates were very reasonable and i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnNYC980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear JohnNyC98,

I am thrilled that you loved our urban castle and had a great experience here with us!
I will share your beautiful words with all the staff, who is truly passionate about providing guests with a memorable moments!
I really hope to have a possibility to welcome you back into the enchanted world of Juan Lapin.
Warm regards
Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Everything you'd expect from this boutique chain of quirky and unique hotels. Rooms designed with personal touches, excellent staff, comfort and amenities.
This hotel is walking distance from major sights and there is also a public bike rack steps away from the entrance that the staff will help you with if you want to bicycle the city on a self-guided tour. Excellent home decor stores and designer fashion shops all within walk/bike distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Linda N,

Thank you so much for having shared your experience here @ Château Monfort on TA!
Your review is a reward for me and all staff for the dedication we all devolve in our work.
We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our urban castle,
best regards
Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

It's a 5 star so you know what to expect. Apart from this, the staff is really helpful, hotel is located far enough from the noisy center and you can relax in silence, but close enough to get to Duomo in 15 minutes walk.

Helpful?
Thank Artur B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Arthur B,

I'm delighted to learn that your stay with us @ Château Monfort has been an overall pleasant experience!
Here at the CM we are all really passionate about providing excellent standards of service and your words are an incentive for us to keep doing better and better!
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon in the anchanted world of Juan Lapin,
yours sincerely
Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
600 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Property: Chateau Monfort
Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori by Venissa" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte by Venissa plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing