We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveller rating
1,325
297
81
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
297
81
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalice in wonderlandsoup kitchenbeautiful hotelthe general managerexecutive roomfive star hotelwalking distancesteam roomminute walkhotel restaurantshopping areacity centrelinate airporttram stopvisiting milancentral stationspa
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We loved staying at the hotel!
From the moment we stepped in until we left we enjoyed the great attention of all the employees, from the manger to the portlier.
The hotel is beautiful, the room we stayed in was spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The public area are beautiful and very welcoming.
The managers, Atel, Stephno and all went out of their way to help us, including walking with us to a nearby restaurant in order to show us the way.
We highly recommend this hotel and we will be back!
Thank you to all the wonderful people of this hotel that made our experience so wonderful!

Room Tip: Excellent on all levels - personal, accommodating, comfortable, location, service, efficiency and friendly . Highly recommended.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IR_Bethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, Manager at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dearest Guests,

thank you very much for your kind review.

It was our pleasure having you at Chateau Monfort and enjoying your company.

I am very glad you had such a nice stay and hope to see you back very soon.

We all remain at your disposal for any future needs.

Kindest regards

Stefano Risolè
General Manager
stefano.risole@hotelchateaumonfort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This is a great hotel with amazing value for money , it is like 7 minutes walk to the shopping. Monfort is a really cool place and overall service is outstanding. We are going to Milan once a year and always stay here. I have to recommend the quality of the roomservice breakfast , however maybe you should check the possibility to put eggs benedicte on the menu. I am really looking forward to come back in November to you!
Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Magnus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Magnus B,

thank you very much for your kind words.

I am happy to hear your experience and stay with us was one more time positive and enjoyable.

Thank you also for your suggestion regarding the breakfast menu, The feedback of our guests are always very important in order to increase the quality of our services and better satisfy our guest’s needs.

I and my staff look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience with us!

My warmest regards,

Stefano Risolè
General Manager
stefano.risole@hotelchateaumonfort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Great place, very well designed and captures the magic of the Italian architecture. We had a few problems like a leaking bath and a dirty cover on our first night, but everything was taken care of and fixed.

Anyone who wishes to have a great time in Milano, has to check this place out. The room service is also very delicious, and there are very good places to eat within a short walking distance.

Room Tip: The Hibiscus rooms are extremely pretty and comfi.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano_Risole, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Mr Dimitar,

thanks a lot for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.
All your comments were so highly appreciated and we are all happy you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the city of Milan.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time for any suggestions.

We all look forward to seeing you again in Milan at Chateau Monfort and remain at your complete disposal for any thing.
Kind Regards

Stefano Risolè
General Manager

stefano.risole@hotelchateaumonfort.com
cell. +39/3351211402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Last min get away for few days we headed to Milan and found this hotel on a deal that was too good to pass up. Airport to hotel in local taxi was €22. Beware of the idiots at the main door offering you same ride for €50. Hotel was very clean and zany rooms that were like out of a fairy story. Reception and staff were great and very helpful. It’s well located for trams to shopping etc. Bad points were the €30 extra pp for use of Spa, pool and Sauna. Also trying to get a drink in the bar! Wow, hope you have patience, the barmaid certainly won’t rush to your attention. Great Cafe across the road for coffee and breakfast and staff are great.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pacco212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano_Risole, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your kind review, we are happy to see you have had a good stay with us and hope your Chateau experience was up to your expectations.

I thank you for your comments about spa and bar service. The feedback of our guests are always very welcome because they help us to improve the quality of our services.

In case you may have also some suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.
We all look forward to seeing you again in Milan at Chateau Monfort and remain at your complete disposal for any information, assistance or reservation, you may require.

Kind Regards

Stefano Risolè
General Manager

stefano.risole@hotelchateaumonfort.com
cell. +39/3351211402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We stayed one night at the Monfort. The room was very nice, well equipped and luxurious. Breakfast was also abundant and service was impeccable. Liked less the decor and general feeling of a phony setting. The concept of having a chateau in the middle of Milan dis not work for me.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurizio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano_Risole, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Maurizio,

I honestly thank you for the time deidicated and the nice review you have written and shared on tripadvisor, it was really appreciated and though Chateau may have not been matching with your taste, I hope it was overall a nice and positive stay for you in Milan with us.

thank you so ever much and hope to see you eventually in the future back again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time for any information .


Kind Regards

Stefano Risolè
General Manager

stefano.risole@hotelchateaumonfort.com
cell. +39/3351211402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews