We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great design, fun place.”
Review of Barcelo Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Milan
Ranked #117 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you are a fan of modern design, this is a really fun hotel, and prices are very reasonable. The disadvantage is the location, which is not really near anything, and was difficult to find. In theory, it is right off the freeway near a shopping center, but our car's navigation had trouble finding the right streets, so if you are arriving by car I would recommend getting directions beforehand from the hotel staff. Traffic in Milan was especially bad when we arrived (which I know is not the hotel's fault), so this added to the frustration.
The hotel itself is very nice, though. Great breakfast, cool rooms, nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here last week when visiting the MICAM fair nearby. The hotel is ultra modern with space age decor, unlike anywhere I've stayed before. The food in the resto is good and all staff are friendly and helpful - Stefano on the lobby bar was particularly good! The location is a little isolated but ideal for my business needs. The car parking charges were a little excessive but this is the only major negative point. The pool isn't really a swimming pool, more like a large bath (but aesthetically very nice) and you need to contact reception well in advance if you'd like to use the sauna. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean_Ashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio M, Direttore generale at Barcelo Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barcelo Milan!

I would like to thank you also for what you have pointed as improving areas; we are going to revise the garage rate and the spa and pool area, after a period of refurbishment, will be completetly operating from the week.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Barcelo Milan!

Best regards

Fabio Messina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Matteo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alessandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Veronika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 600stefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#165 of 428 in Milan
6,424 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#71 of 428 in Milan
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Milan

Address: Via Giorgio Stephenson, 55, 20157 Milan, Italy (Formerly B4 Milano)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £48 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barcelo Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing