We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Design that keeps you occupied!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelo Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barcelo Milan
Ranked #123 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Design that keeps you occupied!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had a poor experience at this hotel.
On account of all that happened during my stay , I got an upgraded big room, since the AC was not working in mine,
limo service to the airport for a decent price (Thank you General Manager! )
WIFI problems were outrageous.
I had to come to the desk every half an hour.
Managed perfectly to find the way with train and metro downtown.
Food , so so , always had to chase the lady for a cup of coffee.
This hotel needs an iron man to put it in order.
Very far from downtown.
In a year , probably will triple the prices since at the moment it is in the middle of a construction site.

Room Tip: top floor and if you can afford take the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio M, Direttore generale at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Madame,

thank you for your review!

It has been a pleasure to meet you during your stay and we do appreciate your suggestions. Barcelo Hotels & Resorts took over this property a few months ago and your indications will help us to improve the services towards our clients.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at Barcelo Milan.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    368
    168
    74
    54
See reviews for
122
244
21
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medgidia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Despite the on-going development surrounding area, the stay at the hotel was excellent. Easy access to highway, close to Milan touristic objectives, beautiful ammenities. Good services, the spa especialy and the restaurant very good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicolae Marius V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Was super in all.rooms fantastic . bathroom very good.reciption amazing. High ceilings. All my family enjoyed stay.want to come again .when we come to milan again. We will tell all our friends and families.




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Darwish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Most beautiful hotel...the reallity exceeds the pics shown....you wont want to leave the hotel...the size is big everything is in perfect quallity.just perfect staff nice...and emenities all nice too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shavtai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio M, Direttore generale at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!

We are pleased to read it and your words will help us to continue wi e improvement of the service delivered to our Guest.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at Barcelo Milan!

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Firs of all, is located in the middle of nowhere. One bus passes by.
Their navette charges you to take you to the train station. And if you walk. There is no one sign telling you where to go.
The personnel is ok. But Not enough people. They are so busy, you have to wait at 10 mns to be help. They should out every indication in writing, so you dont have to be waiting for an answer every time,
A big mess. Is not helpful. They Are nice but not helpful. Maybe because they are overwhelmed with work.
And hopefully you will not be there on a sunday as there is nothing open around there, and cant not even buy a ticket for the train to town.
They need to be more accommodating.
Un casino!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio M, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for review!

We do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations during your last stay at Barcelo Milan.

All your infications and suggestions will surely help us to improve our service. The shuttle to Certosa Station (at 800 meters) has been recently introduced and is complimentary.

The Hotel is located north west of the Milan, 7km from city center, 15/20 min by metro train. We are in front of the Expo2015 area, starting 1st of May and currently there are some improving road works in the area.

We look forward to welcome you soon in order to see our improvements.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We didn't tell our 13 year old son about this hotel until we pulled up in the front drive. He was totally wowed! Very modern lobby with super cool décor. Even the elevators were amazing! Our room was designed with the same look as the common areas. Very bright, neat and tidy. Comfy bed, "rain" style shower, and spacious.

Best to get your swimming done prior to dinner, as it closed at approx 9pm. Swimming area is incredible, and needless to say, our son had a blast sliding from the whirlpool to the pool. There is a moist heat room, a dry heat room, an ice area, fitness and spa. (I didn't use the fitness or the spa.)

Dinner was lovely. You can sit outside or inside, and the servers were very cordial. Dinner is served until midnight.

You have to have your wits about you to locate the hotel. Even when you see the tower in the distance, that is of little help to find your way. I'm sure there's an easy route to get there, but we struggled. Oh well...

We will definitely remember our stay at this very whimsical, unique hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, but the desk will be glad to offer a higher floor. I think it goes to 22...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigport101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio M, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!

We do appreciate you and your son enjoyed your stay at Barcelo Milan! Happy that you had the chance to try our services and expecially our outside area of the restaurant!

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield County, CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was one of the most amazing we've stayed at. It's like staying in a giant piece of modern art. Every detail was full of space age surprise and wonder. The staff was friendly and more than accommodating. When we checked in we requested a bathtub which apparently only the higher end rooms had, and we were given a free upgrade to a very large apartment with a kitchenette, table, couch, TV, minibar, and living area. The bedroom was large and well designed with the bathtub curving out in its own white enclosure from the side of the room. There was also a wide hallway to a large closet with two bureaus and separate WC. Nothing compares to how cool and fun this hotel is. The pool is a sculpture itself, and there is a large spa. However, it's only open from 12-9PM on weekdays, so you have to plan your swim later in the day. The restaurant on the first floor, Tondo, was very good and we ate there two nights in a row, food and wine selections were magnificent, space is large with indoor and outdoor seating and more sculptural lighting and other elements that make dining there a treat. The only downside is that they currently don't offer a shuttle so you have to walk ten minutes from the Certosa train station to get there through a tricky industrial area. We loved the area and didn't mind as we only commuted from the hotel during daylight hours, but heard the residential area near Certosa train station which quickly turns into an industrial area with narrow or no sidewalks and some construction in progress, is dicey at night with some unsavory characters in the streets. You can get a cab from downtown back but it would be expensive. However the staff said they would soon have a shuttle and that being said this would make the Barcelo our top pick in the city.

Pros: amazing design, great staff, excellent restaurant, cool industrial neighborhood close to train station, 25 minute ride to Duomo from Certosa station nearby, safe in room, bathtub, very high quality beds and bathrooms, clean and new, fitness center and pool, very quiet room which was great for sleeping

Room Tip: Plan your swim later. The pool is open 12-9PM on weekdays and at 10AM on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkiePorkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio M, Direttore generale at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!

It is amazing how well you describe our property and the service provide by the hotel Team!

Work in the area and the improvements will be over soon as they are for Expo2015, which will take place right in front of the Hotel!

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hub Hotel
The Hub Hotel
#138 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
2.3 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#54 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Milan

Property: Barcelo Milan
Address: Via Giorgio Stephenson, 55, 20157 Milan, Italy (Formerly B4 Milano)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Barcelo, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Barcelo Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing