We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fashion people, food, service and ambience at its best!”
Review of Van Bol & Feste

Van Bol & Feste
Ranked #147 of 458 Dessert in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
greece
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“fashion people, food, service and ambience at its best!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was there during the fashion week (white exhibition). The place is full of models, photographers, and stylish dressed people. it is not cheap, but the salads are very good (green salad with tangerine and salmon), the bread is excellent (with olives and nuts) and the ambiance fantastic. sit by the window to watch people passing by piazza cairoli.
and of course at the end espresso dopio!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    200
    128
    79
    120
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rude, rude service.”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This place has great gelato and focaccia, but this does not in any way excuse the appallingly rude service by practically all of the staff. Received slow and shoddy service, smart aleck comments, lack of any sort of effort on the part of any of the serving team,despite having visited this place numerous times.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank audelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very bad service”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stopped at this cafeteria to rest a bit ... The experience has left a bitter taste for me, by an execrable service at the terrace. I had to ask the waiter twice to bring me my order, and, when he finally brought it, he also tried to charge me twice!!! I believe that the ancestors of this establishment would roll up on their graves if they learn what is going on today... I promised myself to avoid this cafeteria in the future, for a long, long time

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpt_Dutzoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Too much makes you fat”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We dropped in for a quick ice cream - a large range of very good ice creams, all of which make you want to have seconds. Apart from this temptation, there were a range of attractively presented other foods (pizzas, pies, cakes, chocolates etc) for sale plus very good coffee etc. We thought this was a very nice place to go to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best cafe' of Milan”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

For Milan which is quite provincial city is not asy to find the modern cafe' with good choice of pastry, drinks and beverages. You can eat a fesh croissant here or very good ice cream, as well as a piece of pizza. I really like this place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ovk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Van Bol & Feste also viewed

 

Been to Van Bol & Feste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing