We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food and pleasant environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Van Bol & Feste

Van Bol & Feste
Ranked #99 of 449 Dessert in Milan
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice food and pleasant environment”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant/caffè to have quick lunch and relax. Good menu choices and wine list. Service in the average. Little bit too pricy.

Helpful?
Thank itonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    194
    119
    74
    109
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good for a quick snack, handy location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Called here for a quick lunch whilst visiting the Duomo and Castillo. A slice of pizza was enough for two for a quick snack and the price of wine was reasonable.
Clean toilets and quick service made it the ideal spot on a busy sightseeing visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mickhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good but a bit overpriced”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I tried it for a quick lunch during a trip since the location is really good(just next to Castello Sforzesco). The staff was kind and the pizza was really tasty but probably a bit overpriced since a small slice was 4 euro.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee break”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stumbled upon this place by accident (it's close to the Castle area) and decided to try the famous 'Van Bol cake'. Arriving at the cafe we were overwhelmed with the fantastic choice of cakes on offer, that we all decided to order more than one!
The service was excellent - considering there was 7 of us excitedly shouting out our cake and coffee orders! We sat in the outside area and within minutes our coffees, cakes and pizza slices had arrived.
Service was superb - the chef came out and spoke to us directly and us girls even had photos with the entire Van Bol & Feste team! just wonderful
The cakes were to die for! Totally out of this world, I only wish I had descovered this place earlier so I could have fit in another visit before leaving Milan!
Just great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UkPrincess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed Van Bol & Feste”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We popped in here for a late night gelato and cappuccino after dinner at Farinella. Not only were the cappuccino and gelato delicious, but the focaccias looked so good I got two to go for lunch the next day. Eventhough I ate them leftover and cold, the potato rosemary was amazing. I absolutely recommend a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ghiaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Van Bol & Feste also viewed

 

Been to Van Bol & Feste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing