We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid like the plague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fiera Congressi
Ranked #42 of 271 Milan B&B and Inns
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“avoid like the plague”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Booked this hotel in November 2010 for 11/12 July 2011. On arrival at the hotel, they had cancelled my booking, insisting they had sent severla emails advising me they were going to do this. They had sent emails to the incorrectly spelled email address. They then advised me they had a room (at an increased price) for 1 night only. They were full for the 12th (Take That at San Sero) and we would have to find alternative accommadation. My son in England did this for me (no access to inernet available). There were another 8 people in this hotel who experienced the same thing as we did. DO NOT GO THERE, there are better places to be.

Room Tip: Nice view of a building site
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macygracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    57
    24
    7
    11
See reviews for
26
28
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This hotel is located next to the metro station Amendola Fiera (red line) but during the evenings metro service is rather poor so I walked (half an hour from the Cadorna station). I stayed in a single room for a reasonable price. The night staff almost did not speak English so I had to practice my Italian (good chance haha). The breakfast was VERY poor and Russian service ladies were not too eager to put more croissants or juice (artificial), the worst coffee I ever drunk... (quite amazing.. in Italy?). The rooms were clean. Lots of mosquitos so I had to sleep with closed windows.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and from the photo's that are of the hotel they must have been taken on a good day. The hotel was run down nothign special at all garden was disgusting all plants and flowers were dead!
rooms were basic nice and warm as it was very cold when we went.
no welcome upon arrival just were given room key and directions how to get to the room. only good side was the metro that was 2 minutes from the hotel.
breakfast was a let down as food was not nice

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weenie786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Bruges
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

I stayed in this hotel during the MILANOVENDEMODA fair in Milano city this year.
I'm a frequent Milano traveller during the fashion fairs, but my stay in this hotel will be my badest and most memorable experience. One positive thing: The location, near to the fieramilanocity. For the rest; all negative. It was a nightmare, the pictures on the website don't reflect the real situation; dirty carpets, window that didn't close (IN WINTER) lamp broken, insects in the bed... Just watch the pictures and you can see it by yourself.

Book somewhere else !!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jcyfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

this hotel was great!!!close to the tube, and by walks to the centre only 20 minutes. our room was nice and clean, with airconditioning and balcony with view to the nice garden. very nice receptionist and grand place on breakfast, in garden. this hotel i recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2007

Positives, it is about 15 min from the airport and price.
Negatives, hotel under construction and in a scary location, particularly at night. The restaurant was closed they said for vacation and there were no decent restaurants nearby in walking distance.

  • Liked — Price and location to airport.
  • Disliked — Did not give me non-smoking room although requested. Area was not nice and no nearby restaurants.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Losanna
#210 of 428 in Milan
116 reviews
Campion
#161 of 428 in Milan
156 reviews
Hotel Oro Blu
#149 of 428 in Milan
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Querce
#312 of 428 in Milan
50 reviews
Hotel Domenichino
#171 of 428 in Milan
248 reviews
Porta Venezia
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#221 of 428 in Milan
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiera Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiera Congressi

Property: Hotel Fiera Congressi
Address: Via Ambrogio Spinola 9, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiera Congressi 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fiera Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiera Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing