We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”
Review of Bebel's

Bebel's
Ranked #4,706 of 8,272 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$39 - US$93
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stazione Centrale
Description: For thirty years, Bebel’s cuisine has been distinguished and appreciated for its flavor and distinct character: the menu still offers the legendary Catalogna chicory salad, the Babel pappardelle and the renowned sirloin steak tartare. Alongside these emblematic dishes are new ones – classic preparations which give more than a nod to their Liguria cuisine roots.
Bryne, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Reccomended by our hotel. Nothing special. Uninteresting food, sand in salads.
Far below average food experience
The only highlight was the pasta papardelle with saffron

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    21
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Fun Family Run Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This restaurant was recommended by family who live in Milan. It is one of their favorite restaurants and has a real local feel to it. It is very genuine and not a touristy type of place. In fact, like other great Italian restaurants the menu is only a starting place. They will modify the menu on the fly so you can taste samples of multiple meals. The prices were very reasonable for what you get and all the dishes were prepared flawlessly. Make sure you get a reservation. We noticed that we were the only tourists in the place so be prepared to have yourself a fun experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDX_MarkC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply the best family restaurant in milano!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

i was in milano stopping from modena , had a list of different restaurant to visit , went to bebel's ,( i was staying next door at antica locanda solferino ) , then i cancelled all the other restaurant went for lunch and dinner all three days left in milano , great staff and the owner always there
i know you can visit other restaurants but i did already that in bologna , modena , firenze , etc
i was tired of going around and bebel's made my life easier , i dream of going back next april and try the first puntarelle with acciughe (sardines) of the season to start !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
“The Best One in Milan”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Milan is the fashion city of Italy, but if you go there you "must" have a dinner in Bebel's restaurant: real italian food. I will carry with me its taste, coming back home. :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaDaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“always great”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We visit Bebel's at least once whenever we're in Milan - the owner greets you from behind his counter, the pizza oven is on one side of the entrance and the cloak room and bar on the other, and you're among friends. As you're being shown to your table you pass the fish display and antipasti and can see what's fresh, try the puntarelle if it's available and ask the waiter for a recommendation of what's good that night. It's not the place for a quiet romantic dinner because it's noisy, crowded and attracts a glamorous and gossipy clientele, but if you want very good food, prepared simply and delivered quickly by very knowledgeable waiters, Bebel's is always worth a visit - it's closed on Wednesdays.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bebel's also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Bebel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing