We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to see Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Central Hostel Milano
Ranked #146 of 284 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Although not the easiest place to find (follow the house number & press the buzzer by the door!), it is very conveniently located near the metro and central station. It's not cheap, but Milan is an expensive city - not sure you would beat it for the money?

Anyway, the staff were very helpful - especially given my delayed flight meant they were hanging round for 2 hours for me to turn up. I would recomend it for a day or two in Milan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in September 2012.

Pros:
- It's clean
- Good kitchen facilities
- Fast wifi
- It feels safe and secure
- Warm welcome and good tips from the staff... at first

Cons:
- The staff are very disorganised. They had us booked in for only one night even though our booking confirmation stated two. We were also charged an additional 20 EUR per night for a bunk bed; this was NOT agreed before arrival.
- When our friends arrived the next day, the hostel had no record of their booking, even though they had replied to emails several months previously. We had to wait 90 mins for someone to come and sort things out, and even then our friends were made to feel like it was somehow their fault! They then tried to charge almost 40 EUR per night for a dorm bed even though the rate on the booking confirmation was 18 EUR. You can get a double at the Ibis for 49 EUR!
- Even worse, a lone female traveller who arrived at the same time as our friends was refused accommodation even though she had a booking confirmation. She had to stay somewhere else.

The place itself is clean, if a little expensive for a hostel, but I wouldn't book again simply because I would not be confident of actually getting a bed when I arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CharlieInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Location is great, just 10 mins walk from cental train station.

Rooms and washroom are absolutely clean, the owner clean it thoroughly every afternoon.

Wifi network was fast and stable.

Plus the owner was super nice and very helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippopfunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sha800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricri881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thais_burgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Edy
#246 of 430 in Milan
236 reviews
B&B Giacosa Milano
#151 of 284 in Milan
13 reviews
Gogol'Ostello
#139 of 284 in Milan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Ostello Bello
Ostello Bello
#1 of 291 in Milan
727 reviews
Stazione Centrale
B&B I Am Here
B&B I Am Here
#191 of 284 in Milan
164 reviews
Milan Hostel Colours
#102 of 291 in Milan
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Central Hostel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Central Hostel Milano

Address: Viale Andrea Doria 44, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: £23 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Central Hostel Bed and Breakfast Milan is the ideal place for leisure and for business trips in the city. It 'located in the famous shopping district, the bustling Corso Buenos Aires, full of vitality, lights, shops and restaurants of all kinds. A few minutes from Central Station, Piazza San Babila and the Duomo. The property is located in the heart of the city, enjoys a strategic location, favored by the proximity to all the links to the major subway lines, red and green line "Loreto" and night buses. It is also directly connected to the Fair reached in just 15 minutes, which stops right outside the B & B. Here you will find hospitality and cordiality, combined with a family atmosphere and high quality services and prices are always competitive, make the perfect place to stay in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Central Hostel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing