We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive! :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Central Hostel Milano
Ranked #97 of 279 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I received warm and attentive hospitality during my 1-night stay at the hostel. The owners, Giuseppe and Daniela, are the excellent hosts. They provided with me all the information I needed - metro / train directions, options for cheap but VERY nice food, where to shop... The room I stayed was very neat and tidy, with simple, stylish design. The location is satisfactory. I will come there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krubiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hostel is clean and near to central station and metro, not too expensive and also it has wonderful staffs. Daniela helped me a lot when I left my things there, she was kindly sending my things to my address through postal service. Unfortunately I only stayed for one night in Milan, if I had a chance to come back to Milan, I would definately stay in this hostel.

Room Tip: book this hostel and tell them what you want simply by sending them email, they will response it fas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hesti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed 2 nights in the women's 5-bed dorm in May 2013. I arrived after a long-haul flight (20 hours or so) and so it was lovely to be met by Daniella with such a warm welcome.

Daniella showed me all the great and cheap places to eat nearby, how to get to the main centre, cost of metro tickets and directions, along with her personal contact details as the reception has limited opening hours but she can be contacted any time of day or night.

The room was clean and fresh linen and towels are provided. There are lockers (bring your own lock) if you want to store any valuables. The dorm had its own bathroom and kitchenette with a microwave, sink, fridge kettle and some cutlery and crockery.

I recommend staying here for ladies travelling solo. Very safe and friendly environment.

Room Tip: Check in early to get the single bed or bottom bunk as there is only one chair in the room and the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patchworked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Although not the easiest place to find (follow the house number & press the buzzer by the door!), it is very conveniently located near the metro and central station. It's not cheap, but Milan is an expensive city - not sure you would beat it for the money?

Anyway, the staff were very helpful - especially given my delayed flight meant they were hanging round for 2 hours for me to turn up. I would recomend it for a day or two in Milan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in September 2012.

Pros:
- It's clean
- Good kitchen facilities
- Fast wifi
- It feels safe and secure
- Warm welcome and good tips from the staff... at first

Cons:
- The staff are very disorganised. They had us booked in for only one night even though our booking confirmation stated two. We were also charged an additional 20 EUR per night for a bunk bed; this was NOT agreed before arrival.
- When our friends arrived the next day, the hostel had no record of their booking, even though they had replied to emails several months previously. We had to wait 90 mins for someone to come and sort things out, and even then our friends were made to feel like it was somehow their fault! They then tried to charge almost 40 EUR per night for a dorm bed even though the rate on the booking confirmation was 18 EUR. You can get a double at the Ibis for 49 EUR!
- Even worse, a lone female traveller who arrived at the same time as our friends was refused accommodation even though she had a booking confirmation. She had to stay somewhere else.

The place itself is clean, if a little expensive for a hostel, but I wouldn't book again simply because I would not be confident of actually getting a bed when I arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CharlieInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Location is great, just 10 mins walk from cental train station.

Rooms and washroom are absolutely clean, the owner clean it thoroughly every afternoon.

Wifi network was fast and stable.

Plus the owner was super nice and very helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippopfunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Яценко М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Edy
#214 of 427 in Milan
234 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Aldebaran
#164 of 279 in Milan
60 reviews
Bed & Bed Milano
#63 of 279 in Milan
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oca Grassa
#44 of 279 in Milan
25 reviews
Milan Hostel Colours
#61 of 282 in Milan
171 reviews
Stazione Centrale
B&B I Am Here
B&B I Am Here
#175 of 279 in Milan
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Central Hostel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Central Hostel Milano

Address: Viale Andrea Doria 44, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: £22 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Central Hostel Bed and Breakfast Milan is the ideal place for leisure and for business trips in the city. It 'located in the famous shopping district, the bustling Corso Buenos Aires, full of vitality, lights, shops and restaurants of all kinds. A few minutes from Central Station, Piazza San Babila and the Duomo. The property is located in the heart of the city, enjoys a strategic location, favored by the proximity to all the links to the major subway lines, red and green line "Loreto" and night buses. It is also directly connected to the Fair reached in just 15 minutes, which stops right outside the B & B. Here you will find hospitality and cordiality, combined with a family atmosphere and high quality services and prices are always competitive, make the perfect place to stay in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Central Hostel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing