We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hostel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Central Hostel Milano
Ranked #102 of 271 Milan B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hostel !!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I went back to Central Hostel Milan for 3 weeks. I changed my opinion on this accommodation!! This time everything was excellent! the room and bathrooms were kept cleaned all the time, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The general atmosphere of the flat was great. I will definitely go back to Central Hostel, and I would recommend C H M to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katympizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    56
    23
    10
    21
See reviews for
7
29
72
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Really friendly and nice staff, clean rooms and good provided. Close to the Central Station and near to the underground. Really good experience with this hostel.I can only say a good word for B&B Central Hostel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tula, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Before my trip I booked place in this hostel (through booking.com), then my plans were changed (friends invited me to stay in their house) and i canceled my booking. But hostel already took money from my credit card. I thought, that after 45 days they will give me money back, but all time gone, I wrote in booking.com support and hotel administration said, that they will not give me money back, because they confirmed for visa center, that I booked this hostel (noone didn't say me about this, and didn't ask my confirmation).
Though, when I canceled room, I received email, that my booking was canceled without fee.

I really brought docs for visa, but it was printed file about booking without financial guarantee.
If assumed such situation, I could brought invite from friends for getting visa.

After few email through booking.com support, hostel agree to give money back.
Be accurate if you want to be flexible and not sure in your plans.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank MuslyMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here during the Milano Design Week so had to pay 180 euros for a single room for one night - which is too expensive if you get such simple room. There is no service so you rather bring your own towel or necessities. The worst is the sound coming from all other rooms and the shower which gives hardly any water. Only positive aspect: the location is quite central/close to metro station Loreto.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plop d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
256 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Really friendly reception, the rooms are clean, air conditioning works great, the bathroom is spacious and clean. Is nice and quiet, close to the station and is a good budget option if you're passing through Milan. Perhpas the area it's in is a little shady, and if you're looking for a party or social hostel this isn't your best bet - but they're the only downsides.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoMapNoWorries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Had a hard time finding this hotel, since there were no sign to be found, taking heavy rain with heavy luggage, went for the wrong exit at the Loreto Metro station and ended up loosing my friends really not a good combination when you're exhausted from 8 hours train ride.
But this place is such a reliever! Clean, cozy, & warm. I'd like to thank Daniella as the owner, she's very kind, friendly, and really helped me discovering Milano. She really made days in Milano. I hope she enjoyed the herbal drink i left for her ;)
I took the triple room which has a great balcony facing the street, but not as noisy as i think it'd be. The bathrooms are clean & spotless. The beds are very comfy, the kitchen has everything you need.
The location is very perfect, at least for me, just a couple minutes to Loreto Metro Station (if you found the right entrance/exit), and 15 minutes walk to Milano Centrale, same amount of time if you take the Metro.
I definitely came back here if I visit Milano! You just can't beat the value!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polantas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived last night around 9 o'clock not realising that the reception would be closed (our own fault for not checking or letting them know) luckily Daniela was standing outside and couldn't be more welcoming, she gave loads of useful advise and extremely helpful with all the questions we threw at her and nothing was too much trouble!
The room was quirky and very clean, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#167 of 428 in Milan
224 reviews
Stazione Centrale
B&B I Am Here
B&B I Am Here
#170 of 271 in Milan
156 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Aldebaran
#130 of 271 in Milan
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oca Grassa
#47 of 271 in Milan
22 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Villa Melchiorre
B&B Villa Melchiorre
#212 of 271 in Milan
125 reviews
Milan Hostel Colours
#56 of 266 in Milan
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Central Hostel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Central Hostel Milano

Property: B&B Central Hostel Milano
Address: Viale Andrea Doria 44, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Central Hostel Bed and Breakfast Milan is the ideal place for leisure and for business trips in the city. It 'located in the famous shopping district, the bustling Corso Buenos Aires, full of vitality, lights, shops and restaurants of all kinds. A few minutes from Central Station, Piazza San Babila and the Duomo. The property is located in the heart of the city, enjoys a strategic location, favored by the proximity to all the links to the major subway lines, red and green line "Loreto" and night buses. It is also directly connected to the Fair reached in just 15 minutes, which stops right outside the B & B. Here you will find hospitality and cordiality, combined with a family atmosphere and high quality services and prices are always competitive, make the perfect place to stay in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Central Hostel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing