We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find in Milan ”
Review of Norin Caffe Bistro

Norin Caffe Bistro
Ranked #476 of 8,152 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Cafe, Mediterranean, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Stazione Centrale
Description: Norin bistro 42 posti a sedere ,pizzeria e cucina italiana colazioni con 22 tipi di brioches torte sfornate da noi ambiente accogliente famigliare e informale .
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous find in Milan ”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Ate here last night after finding on trip advisor & 2 mins away from our hotel - perfect after a busy days sightseeing
Fabulous food - place was packed out and we had to sit outside as so busy with locals - comprehensive pizza menu in English & Italian - amazing value !! The Estiva foccacia had to be seen to be believed it had so much Parma ham on top - husband was very happy!
The Tonna tuna pizza also excellent & only €7 !!
Waitress was rushed off her feet but friendly service
Well worth a try - we will eat there again

Helpful?
2 Thank mandy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    99
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was searching for a restaurant near our hotel and found this on TA. We arrived around 730 pm and they were not super busy at the time, which was great for us. But, when we left around 9 pm the place was packed on a Monday night. I really liked that there were locals eating in the restaurant.

My son loved his pizza and the pasta was really good. The price was very reasonable. I am hoping that we can go back for one more meal before we leave Milan.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nobomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
340 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Like visiting someone's home...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I found this little gem on TA and we decided to give it a go. We were first out on the patio, but moved inside because it was a little chilly....yes, in July. The husband and wife who own the bistro do everything. We asked if there was a wine list, and her reply was, "White or red?" "Red." "Okay!" It was a good wine! They were out of the lasagne with bolognese, but she said her husband could make us spaghetti with bolognese, and it was good, although I think I got a majority of the sauce. We also tried a different pizza, with wurstel, which was described as sausage. It looked more like hotdogs...but it was good! We also ordered the house dessert and out came a torte/cake of walnuts and apricots...very good!

Again, this is like visiting someone's house and eating what they serve you. Most of the other tables had pizza. This is an affordable restaurant in the area and worth coming to once, maybe twice!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank heuster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and superb service!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

a small cozy restaurant with great pizzas and excellent service! we are definitely coming back to this gem in the future!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We visited Norin Cafe after finding out about in on trip advisor app.

Visited twice during our visit. The staff were very welcoming and the place was a mix of tourists and locals

On one of the occasions the italian football game was on tv. The place was very full with locals enjoying the football and the atmosphere was very good

Great selection of pizza and pasta at very good price.

The staff did everything they could to make you enjoy your evening

We would of visited on a third occasions but it was closed.

If you are in the area would suggest a visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norin Caffe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Norin Caffe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing