We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Ranked #170 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not close to the center however it is a quick tram ride away (20 mins) on tram #4 which the stop is right outside the hotel. From the train station to get to the hotel take tram 5 to niguardia then tram 4 niguardia nord. Great hotel for the price, the room was in newly renovated and it great condition! Even though it wasn't in the center, the tram was so easy it didn't feel like you were far away!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in a double bed room for two nights on our sightseeing trip in Milano. The tram does directly from the Hotel to the city center in 25 minutes. The personal is friendly, rooms are clean and quiet, bed was great. Showers were a little bit too small but the rest was really fair for that price...

Room Tip: it has soap and shampoo, towels and a hair dryer available. The rooms are quiet and small but nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Unfortunately we needed a place to stay in Milan during the Salone del Mobile... no much choice and super expensive price, in the end we picked up this place, I cannot believe it... do you know what we got? A room that needs to be redone completely, I don't even know where to start, the place is old, dirty, there is mold on the wall, the blankets are disgusting, it takes a lot of courage to sell it for almost 160€ a night...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onofvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Dfficult to be worse... The location is terrible, in a workers neighbourhood in the Northern part of Mila. The entrance with double glass door seems more a bank entrance. The rooms are actually located in the main building and in some blocks in the courtyard. No elevators, and nobody to help you if you are travelling with bags. The rooms are very small and more than basic, it's more like a prison cell rather than hotel rooms, no acoustic insulation is done so you may hear the ther guests partying, the maids talking loud while cleaning the rooms, etc. Large groups of school pupils everywhere. The Front Desk staff is nice, but it's not enough for the whole.
Avoid at any cost!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolasRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Mr. Nicolas,
The hotel is not in the centre, but it has a good connection thanks to the tram. We are very sorry that you did not appreciate the stay in our hotel, probably also due to the overcrowding of that particular period and to the renovations that are taking place throughout the hotel. In this regard, we hope to be able to have you as our guest again in order to get you to try our new room types which, however, can already be viewed on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean, and everything worked in the rooms. The breakfast was very good as hotels of this price go, and offered a good range.

The staff were very helpful, however unable to help when a car parked across the entrance to the car park, preventing our bus from exiting.

For a school group it is a 30 minute walk from the nearest Metro station, but that train will then get you to Duomo in a little under 15 minutes.

Altogether a good stopover - but not ideal for a longer stay due to its location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank andy_rcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was in Milan for a business trip last week, I've found this big hotel and I've choose it for quite position out of chaos. It' s an old but clean hotel, with a lot of rooms and a Big breakfast room. Breakfast was great, specially coffee from an automatic machine, a real coffe from beans, not from powder. Also "cappuccini" was good, not well juice and cake. Rooms were clean, bathroom was ok, good park inside the hotel. I will suggest it to my friends coming in Milan.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is in Niguarda, a district of Milan to the north of the CBD. It's location is not a problem because Milan's piblic transportation system is excellent. For 1.5 Euros each, my wife and I traveled wherever we wanted, including to the Centrail ItaliaRRail Station when we were ready to leave

The staff at the front desk was very helpful, the internet worked in the rooms, and the breakfasts were pretty good. My wife found the rooms clean, quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Leonardo da Vinci
Hotel Leonardo da Vinci
#295 of 429 in Milan
130 reviews
Hotel Edy
#240 of 429 in Milan
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#260 of 429 in Milan
94 reviews
OstellOlinda
#343 of 429 in Milan
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Address: Via Luigi Ornato 64, 20162 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ornato offers excellent value and quality accommodation, with attentive hospitality and service. It is located in the dynamic Bicocca-Niguarda Area close to the new university complex, the Pirelli headquarters and the Arcimboldi Theatre. The Ornato is well connected by public transport: by tram it takes 20 minutes to reach the centre or the central station. All rooms have air conditioning , Internet WI-FI access is available, private parking facilities (charge applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Milan
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing