We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and good service”
Review of Aspromonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspromonte Hotel
Ranked #156 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value and good service”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Have just returned from 3 nights in this lovely hotel in Milan. Clean fresh and all amenities catered for. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Small garden at the back was nice and cool to get away from the heat of the day.

Room Tip: Room 126 had nice views over the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    136
    61
    12
    11
See reviews for
40
119
57
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rome, italy
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Very nice room, great bathroom, all amenities functioning, good setting (small garden on the back), rich breakfast included, very nice and helpful staff. Need I say more?

Room Tip: i got what I think is the best room, on the first floor facing the garden, it even had a small livin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank depinniped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A small hotel with helpful staff and clean rooms. Limited but OK breakfast. On the negative side I would not recommend walking to the hotel at night and people not used to urban suburbs should probably choose some other place.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kaljuorav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Rooms clean & good facilities/services [Ensuite, hairdryer, safe, TV with Sky Italia]. The Staff are English speaking and helpful. Hotel overlooks a small park where kids play basketball. You get your usual continental breakfast & coffee in the morning, and there is a garden to sit in & eat if the weather is good enough.

It's a bit out of the centre, but just around the corner of Loreto Metro stop, where green & red lines intersect, so good links to most of city (5 min metro to Duomo). It's two stops past Stazione Centrale, and a 10-15 min taxi ride to Linate airport. It's 7 metro stops to Cadorna train station where you can get train to Malpensa airport, or train to Como (as we did).

We went to Milan to watch a football match, and over the long weekend this hotel provided a very good, and affordable base to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Receptionists are helping a lot, all knows english very well.

Rooms are small, but thats ok, we just stay in room to sleep mostly.

Breakfast is so limited ,but again should be ok.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I have stayed at this boutique hotel a couple now, both times finding it a comfortable, well run establishment. It has a very modern interior, but still possesses some of that inimitable Italian charm. The rooms are also modern and well maintained. (I did sense cigarette smoke throughout the building but not in my room so that was okay.) Cable TV was free too, though you have to pay for wi-fi, which rankles me just a little. Then again, the room rate was very favorable both times. Staff were polite and well informed about the region.

Breakfast is standard continental - "cappuccino, cafe late, or espresso" plus cold meats and cereal, fruit - but the smell of freshly brewed espresso is good and they have an appealing garden courtyard adjoining the eating area to enjoy it.

It is a few metro stops from the center of Milan and then a little walk from there, but it is not too far as long as you have reasonably fresh legs and not too much luggage. Just have a map with you, because both times I managed to get lost with all the junctions in the area.

Whilst not perhaps the most salubrious part of Milan (the plaza fronting the hotel reminded me of something out of a housing commission), a little stroll onto the main street reveals plenty of cafes along an appealing boulevard. There is also a quaint old tram which trundles near the hotel (see photo).

So really, it ends up being a most pleasant option if on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. The metro station was a short walk, though the area didn't feel overly safe at night. Also on the downside, the single room was very small with very loud air conditioning and a strange little hatch-like window. The free wi fi was painfully slow and often didn't connect at all. Overall though for the price, it was okay but I'd look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eur0Trip2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasi Village Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#125 of 427 in Milan
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#90 of 427 in Milan
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#66 of 427 in Milan
400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#155 of 427 in Milan
233 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Edy
Hotel Edy
#213 of 427 in Milan
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspromonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspromonte Hotel

Property: Aspromonte Hotel
Address: Piazza Aspromonte 12-14, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspromonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aspromonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspromonte Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing