We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money, great transport links”
Review of Aspromonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspromonte Hotel
Ranked #160 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Lancashire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good value for money, great transport links”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel is well situated very close to Loreto metro station which has direct links to the Duomo, the shopping quarter and the train station.

The hotel is very friendly and clean. My room was on the top floor and had everything i needed. The bathroom was clean and the air con worked perfectly.

It has free wifi throughout which is very helpful!

Breakfast was basic but well stocked with fruit, yoghurts, cereal etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    125
    60
    10
    11
See reviews for
39
110
55
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was a really nice hotel, with a very modern room that caught me by surprise! Very nicely designed. For only 60 euros a night, you can't beat it - and that included free breakfast and wi-fi as well. We couldn't really get the wi-fi to work very well though. I was very happy with our "superior room" that included a king size bed complete with canopy, small fridge, wardrobe, desk, flat screen TV, and bathroom with shower stall and a real hair dryer. The air conditioning worked very well too. There were no English TV channels though, not even news stations. The walls of the bathroom are made of translucent glass and have cracks at the seams, so be prepared if you're sharing this room with another person and you want your privacy while in the bathroom.

As for the neighborhood, it was fine. It was a 10 minute train ride to the Duomo downtown. We felt perfectly safe walking around at night near the hotel. We had no issues parking our car on the street in front of the hotel either. There was a delicious Greek restaurant where we had dinner only two blocks from the hotel (wish I could remember the name, it was out of the hotel front door to the right... two blocks up).

Overall, I would go back to this hotel if visiting Milan and I would recommend it to others, as long as you don't mind having to take the train to get to the touristy areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

a very nice stay, no problems at all, lovely, modern decorated room

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Have just returned from 3 nights in this lovely hotel in Milan. Clean fresh and all amenities catered for. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Small garden at the back was nice and cool to get away from the heat of the day.

Room Tip: Room 126 had nice views over the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome, italy
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Very nice room, great bathroom, all amenities functioning, good setting (small garden on the back), rich breakfast included, very nice and helpful staff. Need I say more?

Room Tip: i got what I think is the best room, on the first floor facing the garden, it even had a small livin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank depinniped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A small hotel with helpful staff and clean rooms. Limited but OK breakfast. On the negative side I would not recommend walking to the hotel at night and people not used to urban suburbs should probably choose some other place.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kaljuorav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Rooms clean & good facilities/services [Ensuite, hairdryer, safe, TV with Sky Italia]. The Staff are English speaking and helpful. Hotel overlooks a small park where kids play basketball. You get your usual continental breakfast & coffee in the morning, and there is a garden to sit in & eat if the weather is good enough.

It's a bit out of the centre, but just around the corner of Loreto Metro stop, where green & red lines intersect, so good links to most of city (5 min metro to Duomo). It's two stops past Stazione Centrale, and a 10-15 min taxi ride to Linate airport. It's 7 metro stops to Cadorna train station where you can get train to Malpensa airport, or train to Como (as we did).

We went to Milan to watch a football match, and over the long weekend this hotel provided a very good, and affordable base to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Florence
#125 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Hotel San Francisco
#102 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Hotel San Biagio
#179 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#204 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#63 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#168 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspromonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspromonte Hotel

Property: Aspromonte Hotel
Address: Piazza Aspromonte 12-14, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspromonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Aspromonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspromonte Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing