We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Aspromonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspromonte Hotel
Ranked #167 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Situated opposite a small park, just a five-minute walk from the Metro station and 5 stops from the city centre. A small hotel with great taste, clean, quiet and overall helpful staff. Satisfying morning buffet if you are not looking for extravagances. Great backyard where you can enjoy your breakfast in the summer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eli_George_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel Aspromonte is in a great location on a park near public transport and the city centre. The staff were helpful and kind, and I felt very safe as a solo traveller. There is also an amazing ice-cream shop across the square!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay here, though facilities are basic. My first room only had a skylight, so no view as such. The second was better with a view of the garden. Like many Italian hotels, it is slightly dated and certainly classical in appointment, but the staff are very friendly and speak good English.
More importantly, breakfast is included and although not exactly a smorgasbord, it's pretty satisfying by normal Italian standards, and includes croissants, cake, tart and any kind of coffee or tea you like plus fresh fruit. The location is good for the central station and from there you can catch trains or buses to any airport etc. The local boulevards are full of great shops and there are some nice little restaurants nearby, set around this green square.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the green piazza. Avoid smaller rooms on top floor, which are garret-like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelticBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in a superior room, which had a four poster bed! Clean, comfortable if a little noisy from the street. WiFi free, breakfast was included. Staff very helpful and friendly. Fairly near to Loreto metro station. Disappointingly not many shops nearby. Close to a well used park and a great little ice cream shop. Great value little hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stewart2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Visited Aspromonte Hotel in mid September. The apartment we rented was not available the first evening, but there was a regular room for our stay. Breakfasts were great and the location close to the metro which made getting around very easy. We would stay at Aspromonte Hotel again should we visit Milan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel has a enogh good location: 10-15 min walk from metro station (green and red lines) - 10min to the center, bus stop - 50 m; quiet region, cross the road and you are in the small park.There are several cafe and shop not far from hotel (5 min walking) Room where we had stayed (ground floor) is too small but but well equipped (fridge, tv, A/C, hair-dryer, free WI-FI). Staff speaks good English and very helpfull. Breakfast was not bad: several kinds of coffees and tea, pastries, cereals, yogurt, cold cut, some fruit etc Our friends sayed on the first floor (214) - room is too narrow so bed by bed (i see such location first time in my life). And there are not elevator and upstairs is narrow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed at hotel Aspromonte for two nights and I had a really nice experience.
Room was small, but very well equipped, had fridge, tv, A/C, although I didn't have a need to use it, hair-dryer. Actually, bathroom was half size of the room and it was very nice. My room had a small terrace, unfortunately I stayed there only for a day and I didn't have time to enjoy it. All three stuff at the reception (two girls and a boy) spoke very good english and were very kind, they answered everything I was interested in. Breakfast was ok, cheese, ham, cereals, bread, butter, yogurt, coffee.....
Hotel is in residential area and if you look the directions on the web site, it's a little bit difficult, Namely when I first arrived, I headed to another direction, and with a little help of two young people, I managed to get on the right place. But later, I realized it's actually very easy to get there. If you go by metro, you get off at Loreto station. You exit towards Via Abruzzi, and when you are at the street, you cross the street slightly in the left. On your right side, on the building at the corner, should be the sign for Via Gran Sasso. You continue to go straight, you pass the first traffic light and on the next ones you cross the street and go left Via Filippino Lippi, (I think that was the exact name:)) And you just go straight, Aspromonte hotel should be on your right side.
In the night could be a bit uncomfortable, since there are not so much people around, but don't worry, it's really ok to walk, even if you are alone.
All in one, hotel Aspromonte is very nice place to stay in Milano for a few days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bileSkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#130 of 428 in Milan
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasi Village Hotel & Resort
2 mi away
Agape Hotel
Agape Hotel
#154 of 428 in Milan
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#155 of 428 in Milan
250 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
2.7 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#64 of 428 in Milan
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspromonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspromonte Hotel

Address: Piazza Aspromonte 12-14, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £47 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspromonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Aspromonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspromonte Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing