We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspromonte Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
96
143
64
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
143
64
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtminute walkper nightmetro stopbudget hotelair conditioningprice qualityhotel is situatedtourist taxfirst floorcentre of milanclean roomsunderground stationsmall balconyquiet areaconvenient locationnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for three nights in September 2010. We arrived before check-in but if we waited half an hour the room was free. In the meantime we were offered coffee. Because there was something broken in our bathroom, they gave us an apartment next to the hotel, which was a bigger room and included a kitchen. It was a very clean and nice apartment on the top floor, so there were many steps (no elevator). This was no problem for us. ( we haven't seen the hotelrooms, so I can't judge them)
Service was good. The breakfast was very nice with croissants, cake and bread etc.
The location was okay. The Buenos Aires shopping street is nearby. Walking to the center is too far, but the metroline is very close and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tullip22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Floor 2
Staff: friendly
Hotel: standard, budget
Room: standard size, basic, comfortable, towels
Bathroom: en suite bathroom, clean, outdated, hair dryer
Breakfast: breakfast in the leafy garden was a great start to the day

Hotel conveniently located 5 mins walk form Loreto metro station. Located close to restaurants on the main road. A two star hotel in my opinion. you get what you pay for. I would return and stay again.

Longest stay period – 3 days

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We paid 55e/room/night which is a very good price for a room with a private bathroom, airconditioning and breakfast. The location is good too, only 5 min walk from the Loreto metro station and the Corso Buenos Aires shopping street, with restaurants nearby.

However, the room and bathroom were worn and kind of outdated. The room was very small and the walls thin. The shower was actually better than expected, with good water pressure but otherwise the bathroom was only so-so. We were surprised this was supposed to be a 3 star hotel, felt more like a 2 star one at most.

The breakfast is very basic with white bread (no toaster), pastries and corn flakes. No vegetables or fruits of any kind, just white wheat and sugar. You're probably better off buying something in a cafe.

You can get free wi-fi access for half an hour per person, after that you have to pay.

There is a great gelateria almost next to the hotel with delicious ice cream in many flavors and very reasonable prices compared to those in the city centre!

I would recommend this hotel only if you are on a budget and don't spend much time in your room. Note that there is no elevator so you have to carry your bags upstairs!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

If you are wanting to stay in Milan on a budget there is no beating this hotel. As other reviewers have said it is well located, being only a 5 minute walk from Loreto on the M1 line. My room was small and basic but clean. The air conditioning was most welcome at it was very hot during my stay. This is all you need if you are out sightseeing most of the day. I did however have a room at the front of the hotel which was very noisy at night, so the sleep quality wasn't good.

A continental breakfast was provided and there is a cute little outdoor area to sit and enjoy it in. The staff were pleasant and helpful too and spoke excellent English for those of us with little (or even, no) Italian. Ciao!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Excellent value for money, paid 50 euro a night for a double, room was located at the back on 2nd floor, very quiet, spacious, large bathroom, shower cubicle a bit cramped but worked fine. Best part.....air conditioning that actually worked !! A real bonus in summer. Room was very comfy not luxurious but hey what do you expect for the money, I have stayed in worse hotels for double the price.
Staff, spoke good english, young lady especially chatty, everyone very helpful. Breakfast was not included and cost 6 euro, decent selection but could for the money could do without it.
Tips. From Linate airport take bus 73 to St.Babila and then take the metro to Loreto station (4 stops). The hotel is only 5 mins walk from there. On arrival at Linate, outside the terminal you can buy bus/metro tickets via machine, we got a 2 day ticket and that was good for trams, metro and buses - excellent value at 5 or 6 euro I think it was. From hotel to city centre by metro is about 10 mins ride.
This hotel is located out of central milan but is EASY to travel to the city and around. Will return here I am sure.
Ask if breakfast is included in the price when you check in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vee1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews