We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”
Review of Hotel Bernina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bernina
Ranked #166 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This place was clean. They provided basic toiletries. The front desk staff was not very helpful or friendly. The hotel is pretty sparsely decorated and was dark when we arrived at night. Overall this hotel was not remarkable. It was very close to the train station which is what we needed. I would not recommend hotel bernina as a vacation spot but it was functional for one night. Each city in italy has a city tax on top lf the room rate. Milans was 6 or 8 euro per person.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    191
    147
    49
    51
See reviews for
95
138
77
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This 3-star hotel close to the railway station was a good option for me because I needed to spend a night in Milan before flying out. The room included everything I needed for this, particularly cleanliness in both the bed and bath areas and a good breakfast before I left to catch the bus to head to the airport. I visited all of the hotels on that street, at least half were booked for the evening, but out of those that weren't, this one offered the best deal.
I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiAA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good location, 5 mins from the Central Station, metro station just in the corner (1 min walk), you can go to all turistic places very quick. Area is safe and quiet.

Rooms are ok, small but you can´t expect more for that price, clean bathroom and small too. If you are looking for all good things for a price like this hotel offers you will be crazy, this hotel is just for people that wants to keep a budget, in my case I would stay there again,

Staff is friendly and they speak english. You need to leave the keys when you go out but that was ok for me. I didnt buy the breakfast there, i think you can get the same for less outside. Wifi is not free, so this is the only restriction I see in this hotel, there are others that offer the wifi for free at least in the reception area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JhonatanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Was a good hotel for the price. No problems all went well. Close the subway and central station so a good base to operate from.
Room was clean and quiet.
We were suffering from jet lag so we didn't hear a thing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed_n_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ONfornow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

As others have mentioned, this is close to the Central Station and okay for a 1-2 night stay. But it is very basic. My room was okay, with two single beds, but there were a couple of burn holes on the top blanket and lots of scuffs on walls and furniture. Definitely an old and worn interior. I did see other rooms, and at a quick glance, some of them looked a little nicer than mine. Bathroom was small but clean, and again, basic, but fine for a night or two. Breakfast was also okay, but not great. Staff were friendly enough. Cost of wifi and the very little data you were allotted was a definite minus!
Wouldn't recommend this place if you are on a romantic trip through Italy, but if you just want something budget, you will be totally fine here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me_She_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed for three nights. Great place for proximity to Central Station for day-trips and airport connections. The staff is not outgoing, but they were very professional. Breakfast was adequate. Espresso was good. For a budget hotel, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

returnerd after av few year in this small, clean, frendly, hotel very near Milan central Styation. Ideal for anybody needed to connect either with Trains of with the Buses to all Milan Airports.
Clean, silent, value for money.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: They charge €10 for breakfast. Don't. just go aut and you can have several dozen places nearby a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martino56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#150 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#187 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#199 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#89 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bernina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bernina

Property: Hotel Bernina
Address: Via Napo Torriani 27 | Milan Central Railway Station, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bernina 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 200 metres from Milano Centrale Train Station, Hotel Bernina features rooms with WiFi access, a flat-screen TV, and a minibar. It also offers room service. The Bernina Hotel has excellent public transport links around Milan and to its international airports. Milan Cathedral is just 4 metro stops away. Rooms here are bright and comfortable with parquet floors. They come with a private bathroom with hairdryer. WiFi access is available throughout the hotel and there is an internet point in the lobby. A varied breakfast buffet is served from 07:00 until 10:00. You will also find a bar and a reception open 24 hours a day. The Rho Fiera Milano and Expo 2015 exhibition centres are both within 15 km of the property. Stazione Centrale is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bernina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernina Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing