We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as for 3star hotel”
Review of Hotel Bernina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bernina
Ranked #154 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We booked a 3bed room in Bernina hotel in Milan. Hotel was just a couple from Milan central train station, so it was easy to commute to the city central 7 the airport, it took us around 20-25minutes to walk to D'Uomo. Overall we enjoed our stay there, though the room was really small. It seemed as it was supposed to be a single room, but they put 3 beds in it. So there was no extra space for anything, we could barely cross each other.
Breakfast was quite good, though wifi didn't work..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

The hotel was quite clean and nice, however the security at the front desk was extremely poor. We had a man try to get into our room at 5am and again at 6am. I tried to confront him, only to see him running down the stairs with a can of beer. I would have thought the desk staff would have stopped someone like that. They use the card key system which is not very secure at all. The entrance is open to anyone and it is easy to gain stair access as the people at the front desk are not very observant. Such a shame as it is very convenient to the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamingvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Had I taken all the reviews I read about the Hotel, I would have cancelled my reservation but I was surprised with what I found. True the Hotel doesn't look very nice but what counts is the service and the cleanliness. At the reception we were always helped and treated with great care and even at breakfast, food was delicious and waiters and service made us feel important. As for cleanliness, our room was always in spic and span condition every time we rreturned after a day out....Keep it up !! Apart from all this, the location is excellent.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Caxe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Hotel_Bernina, Manager at Hotel Bernina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2010

Dear Caxe08,

Thanks for taking some minutes of your time to writes us a review. It's very important for as as it helps improving our services.

Best Regards, Alex Da Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I booked my 18 year old son into this hotel for one night thinking it looked OK on the website and having read mixed reports on tripadvisor. It was a last minute emergency booking and quite honestly the only good thing about this hotel is that it is easy to find and very close to the railway station. The room was dirty, the shower was tiny and dirty, and the welcome was non existant. There were people sleeping on the pavement outside the hotel and the whole area smelt of filth, vomit , and worse. Sorry but you did ask!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuccitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Hotel_Bernina, Manager at Hotel Bernina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Hi, I have asked, for sure, it's important for us to understand the situations completly. For what concern the hotel, I tahnsk you, your comment is very important and will be taken seriously. For what concern the outside area, it's not completly controlled bu the hotel. Could you pease inform the date of stay and the number of room you have had? if you don't remember the room number could you please inform the reservation reference number? it will help a lot, so we will understand which room you have had.

Best Regards, Alex Da Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Rooms, and breakfast were good however they were very rude at me.
I asked for a cappuccino which I'm paying and it was as if I was asking them to prepare lasagna. Wi fi is super expensive and they don't even have audio in their machines for skype!
The man who is in the reception during the night is a complete jerk. I was always afraid whenever I needed to ask him for advice or for anything. (Yes youu blonde man with curly hair) So don´t stay here if you can avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiliLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Hotel_Bernina, Manager at Hotel Bernina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2010

Dear LiliLeft,

I am really sorry about your experience in our place. This is not the first time we have complaints about the service during the night, and thanks for specifying the cleck as they give turns.

Thanks for taking your time to write us a review, it's important for us, make sure that we had acknowledged that and will try to improve our services.

Best Regards, Alex Da Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Yes, most of the budget hotel in Milan are small. This one is not too small for two person. Clean. Affordable.

The concierge are not really speaking english, but they are ok. Dont forget to book earlier and print out the confirmation and bring it along during check in; just to make sure that you gonna pay the same amount offered online.

Dont wanna complaint much coz if you wanna a perfect hotel, go for better hotel like hilton, sheraton etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jengka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Hotel_Bernina, Manager at Hotel Bernina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2010

Dear Guest,

It pleases us that someone takes some minutes to make a review.
Only one thing, we never ask the guests differente payment amount as booked.
It's true that we have different price categories only and that to secure them it's necessary to book online.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards, Alex Da Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Hotel Bernina is located right in front the Central Train Station and the shuttle bus terminal coming from Malpensa Airport. Cheap rates and offers breakfast in the morning.Unfortunately altough located convenient near Central Train Station next time I will avoid this area close to red district really you don't want to stay in this hotel with kids.
Our room was Ok but heard and read a lot of complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank licahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#151 of 427 in Milan
536 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#182 of 427 in Milan
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#64 of 427 in Milan
994 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#58 of 427 in Milan
230 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#189 of 427 in Milan
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bernina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bernina

Address: Via Napo Torriani 27 | Milan Central Railway Station, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £60 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bernina 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 200 metres from Milano Centrale Train Station, Hotel Bernina features rooms with WiFi access, a flat-screen TV, and a minibar. It also offers room service. The Bernina Hotel has excellent public transport links around Milan and to its international airports. Milan Cathedral is just 4 metro stops away. Rooms here are bright and comfortable with parquet floors. They come with a private bathroom with hairdryer. WiFi access is available throughout the hotel and there is an internet point in the lobby. A varied breakfast buffet is served from 07:00 until 10:00. You will also find a bar and a reception open 24 hours a day. The Rho Fiera Milano and Expo 2015 exhibition centres are both within 15 km of the property. Stazione Centrale is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bernina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernina Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing