We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel near metro station. Stay here!”
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Florence
Ranked #132 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, comfortable and very clean. Alex, the 'King', the Manager, is most helpful and just so very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for him and he went out of his way to help us with how to get around the city, and recommended a good restaurant nearby. The breakfast is fantastic with lots of choice in a charming area in the hotel. A highly recommended hotel. Thank you Hotel Florence and Alex.

Thank cromartylass
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much endeed! We are very happy you enjoyed the service given by our valuable collaborator Alex, as well as the service provided by the staff that works at the breakfast room and the housekeeping staff.
Trying to facilitate the stay of our guests is very important to us. We hope to have left you a good memory and that you will choose our hotel again for your future visit to Milan!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

Upon entering Milan and knowing only that it is in the centre we just put name of this hotel to our Sat-nav system and never looked back. We were greeted by the friendliest staff and booked room on the spot. Everything we asked regarding our Milan ventures staff at the reception was only too happy to answer and helped us how to navigate and locate our desired attractions. We also had parking spot in the courtyard of the hotel which was a big relief. Situated only approx.2 blocks from Metro station, we walked to a Loreto Stop and we took M1 line to a San Babila, where Duomo,Teatro Alla Scala and Milano Galleria are.
Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was small but interestingly had a decent sized shower with all amenities. Hotel has a free WIFI. Our room featured AC and a ceiling fan. Night sleep was uninterrupted, as neighbourhood is really quiet. Beds were comfortable to sleep. Breakfast was delicious and had good assortment. I would gladly stay again in this hotel if I went back to Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzie-luvs-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your wonderfull rewiew and and thanks for having described in such detail all our services!
We hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Best regards
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Didn't do too much research before visiting Milan and just booked this hotel for my friend and I. The hotel was located just 2 x blocks from the Loreto Subway stop and not too far from the shopping district. We were only there for a weekend to catch up after a long time and had booked 2 x single rooms. The rooms are spacious enough and have a decent sized shower. There is A/C too which was great on a hot weekend in July. The staff are all very friendly and the breakfast was varied and plenty. I'd stay here again if I went back to Milan. The hotel dining recommendation were also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you from all the staff of the Hotel Florence for your review. Positive comments like this motivate us to do better. We are glad that the choice of the hotel,made ​​by the agency, was suitable to your needs and matching the description. Transparency and fairness are fundamental principles for us.
We would be really happy to have you back as our guest in the future. On the internet it is easy to find our official website on which book or call us. You can also take advantage of special offers or be informed about events in Milan through our Facebook page.

Warm greetings from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I went to Milan with my family in july.
Alex, at the desk, gave us great rooms, even though I had forgot to book anything in advance (or rather, I thought I had booked through a booking site but never got any confirmation from there).
I loved the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful all the time.
Breakfast was really good, lots of choices. And if you have an early checkout, they will arrange a breakfast box if you tell them one day ahead.
Parking outside on the street is only 4 Euro/day, so I used that. Parking ticket have to be bought at a tobacco store 100m from the hotel (you can ask in the reception).
It is close to Loreto metro (<5 min walk) from where you can go to the Duomo with M1 line in less than 10 mins.
The neighborhood is quiet and calm.
I would go there again next time I go to Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Sir,

a sincere thank you for your review. We are happy to have been able to solve the small hiccup regarding your reservation :) Happy that the accommodation was confortable and good , as well as breakfast, cleaning and position relative to the sights of Milan.
If you'll decide to return to Milan and still choose our hotel , please contact us directly through the website, e-mail or telephone. Alex, Stefano, Ovidio and Silvana will be happy to help you to book a room for your needs with the most affordable price.

See you soon!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have been three mothers with three girls ( age 16) in the Hotel.
Rooms with balcony are ´nice clean and big.
Very helpful and friendly stuff, inform you regards points of interest good restaurants and shopping. Call for make you reservations in Museums or restaurants.
Location is good only 3-4 mints walk to metro and 15 mints to get to domo.
Breakfast is good only room a bit tiny.
Park place in the hotel and also around easy to find parking place.
wi-fi is free all over the hotel area= Great!!! This is good service
We would love to come again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iris y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Florence_staff, Direttore at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Madam,
it was a pleasure to offer to you and your beautiful family all the help to enjoy your holiday in Milan.
Me and all the staff: Stefano, Alex, Ovidio and Teresa thank you for your kindness and education, and to have written your rewiew so fast ! If you decide to return to Milan for another vacation, remember to write us an e-mail so we can reserve in time your visit to the Last Supper!
Best wishes to you and your family from all of us.

Silvana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I booked this hotel for our family visit to Milan last weekend (4 days), and our experience was very good (almost excellent!), meaning far better with any experiences we had with Milan hotels so far. All my family members were very satisfied with choice of hotel, both service offered and location. Located conveniently close to metro (2 stations, 2 lines),...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Florence_staff, Direttore at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for the nice review! We are delighted to have been, as a hotel, his best experience in Milan in terms of quality of the staff, cleanliness, breakfast and location relative to the center of the city. The management and all the staff of the Hotel Florence will be happy to have you and your family as our guests in the future!

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

Small hotel not very central. The central train station is not particularly central.

Rooms small and basic. Comfortable enough. No coffee facilities after breakfast finishes.

I'd stay again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryanbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Florence_staff, Direttore at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Sir,
thanks for writing your review. We are pleased that the room was comfortable, but sorry that it seemed big enough. Our hotel, located in a building of the 30s, has different types of rooms with different sizes, probably at the time of your booking the larger ones were already occupied. As for the bar service is available 24 hours on 24, but partially unusable from 11am to 12 pm to allow staff to clean the room after breakfast. At that time on the coffee machine is cleaned and therefore is not accessible.
We hope you will come back soon in our hotel , so you will be able to appreciate our position out of the noise of the main streets, but conveniently close to the city center and train station, both within walking distance.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.0 mi away
Aspromonte Hotel
Aspromonte Hotel
#167 of 428 in Milan
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#80 of 428 in Milan
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasi Village Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#72 of 428 in Milan
411 reviews
1.0 mi away
VIVA Hotel Milano
VIVA Hotel Milano
#158 of 428 in Milan
150 reviews
2.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#49 of 428 in Milan
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: Piazza Aspromonte 22, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £59 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing