We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antica Locanda Leonardo
Ranked #110 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The location, right next to DaVinci's Last Supper location, is convenient to the sites in the historic center but also located in an upscale residential neighborhood. The tram stop right outside the hotel will get you conveniently into the city center in just a few minutes. The bar/tobacco shop right downstairs sells tram tickets. Its very walkable as well. The Carduno train station is just 5/10 minutes away with the Malpensa express to the airport. And a GREAT gelatto place just before you get to the train - Skokolat (or something like that).

The public spaces are charming. My room was a little "nanna's room from the 60s" but most of the rooms I walked past had a little more character. Regardless, it was comfortable and a decent size room - plus very clean and well kept. The only drawback was the windows - it was difficult to get the shutters closed to keep it dark in the AM. Good hot chocolate at breakfast though. Also, a little store just a few doors down is also handy for a bottle of water or snack.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbtravel_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent location!. You can walk down to all of Milan's main attractions. Rooms very adequate. Very clean. Breakfast excellent. Staff very friendly but for my taste a bit stiff. No parking, but with expensive parking nearby. BTW, If you are in this cute boutique hotel, please do not miss Acero Rosso restaurant and pizzeria a few blocks walking from the hotel in Piazza Virgilio.3 (corner of Via Boccacio), tel 02.4690288. Best Italian food at reasonable prices

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Lovely hotel near to metro and within walking distance of the centre of Milan. Rooms furnished with a quirky antique style and we had a lovely little balcony. Great breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and on the list for a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel one night only during a whistlestop visit to Milan. Extremely close to the church of St Maria delle Grazie, where Leonardo's Last Supper is, it was also on on the way to the centre - the tram stop was opposite the hotel with a tobacconist next door where tickets can be purchased.
The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful; the room was spacious, clean and well appointed and also quiet, apart from the occasional rumble of the passing tram - which added some character but did not disturb our rest at all.
Breakfast room is quite small but nicely organised and the waiter there was extremely attentive.
Only slightly negative remark is the weak wi-fi signal in our particular room. It was fine in reception and by the breakfast room, so bedrooms nearby may not have experienced that problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trepesciolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We chose this hotel for the Milan stop on our short New Year’s trip to Italy and it didn’t disappoint. To tell the truth we were a bit worried following some comments we read previously stating the rooms were cold but I can say that we didn’t have any problems with this.

We were really happy with our room, in fact we even felt warm in the morning so much so we actually left the window open for a bit!

For the rest nothing to complain about, the breakfast was good, the staff are very helpful and finally it’s in a very good location!

We will return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed, after my parents stayed some months earlier, as a convenient way of getting to Malpensa the next day. Nice rooms, nice people to help.....be aware that the ground floor rooms may have vibrations from the Metro underground......wish we had been upstairs!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank 305FamilyOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel I stayed at in Milan at the end of my short trip to Italy was a very pleasant surprise.

It’s very unusual and welcoming and even though it’s a 3 star, compared to the dull 4 star hotel I slept in in Florence prior to my arrival and also in the other apparently superior quality hotels I stayed in previously, it was decidedly better!

I loved the variety and the quality of the breakfast, the originality of the design and structure and the careful way it’s been looked after.

The kindness and availability of the owners and the staff is wonderful.

Also being in the city centre it’s very convenient.

I would also like to mention that the price is very reasonable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Palazzo Delle Stelline
#205 of 428 in Milan
696 reviews
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Lancaster Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#175 of 428 in Milan
499 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#20 of 428 in Milan
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Locanda Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Locanda Leonardo

Address: 78 Corso Magenta, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#70 Family Hotel in Milan
#79 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £105 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Locanda Leonardo 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Antica Locanda Leonardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Locanda Leonardo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing