We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antica Locanda Leonardo
Ranked #110 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Best value for money. Small, cozy, solid 3 stars. Rooms are small, a bit warned out but for the money we paid (100 eur/night) are perfectly OK. We had double with our own garden (it is not a garden it's just a small backyard with a couple of palms but it is nice), look for it! Breakfast was on a budget side but good with a very friendly personnel. Wi-Fi worked fine.
The best about this hotel was its location. A few steps from Santa Maria delle Grazie (Last supper by Da Vinci) and 5-10 minutes walking to Duomo. Trams, underground stations are all over the place not to mention a couple of exceptional restaurants!

Room Tip: Double on the ground floor with a garden.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Antica Locanda Leonardo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I found this very interesting hotel in the historic centre of Milan almost by accident. The hotel has 16 bedrooms and is situated in a very original building where the extremely careful attention to detail and passionate approach to management really stand out.



Lots of lovely elegant touches to my room made me realise that I wasn’t staying in one of those typical, anonymous, sad hotels where you arrive, sleep the night, hand in the keys and leave, never to return again.



On the other hand, it seemed like experiencing a brief glimpse of Milanese life, waking up in a pleasant local home.

And the very reasonable price, considering the great quality of the accommodation, was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A beautiful bargain! As noted by other reviewers, the Antica Locanda Leonardo has a good location, almost in sight of the Santa Maria delle Grazie housing Leonardo's last supper. I found the staff very competent and knowledgeable. Also, after having cold cuts for breakfast all over Italy, a breakfast buffet of delicious omelettes and a salad with oil, garlic and orange dressing was quite a surprise! The room was attractive and comfortable and the bathroom commodious. We felt that it was a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottt408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

pldfashioned veautiful hotel near Leonardo's frescue!
Perfect location & beautiful style. Hotel is in the old building, & not very freshly renovated. It is a charm, but also it is a reason of noisiness from the other rooms & not very good closing windows.
If you like charm of old buildings as we are its a nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lauma_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is located a short walk from the Cadorna train station (very convenient if heading to Malpensa Airport) and is only a block from the church featuring "The Last Supper". The staff was welcoming, sweet and helpful every time we interacted with them. The rooms are on the smaller size but have everything you need. Quiet with nice breakfast. We would have been happy to spend another night here to explore more of Milan. A very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I gave this five stars because of the fabulous assistance by the staff, especially Paolo. They all went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable, very nicely decorated with antique style furniture, although the showers were quite small, as is to be expected in many European hotels. It was quite hot when we were there, and the air conditioning was very good. The location was about a mile's walk from the Duomo area, but there was a metro stop within a few blocks and a bus route right in front of the hotel. We had to book an extra night after booking our original reservation. This was not a problem, but we did have to change rooms after the first night. The staff made sure that we were not inconvenienced at all. Our first room was a garden room, which was smaller but lovely, and the garden was delightful. Our second room was one level up, but quite nice, too. The breakfast area was quite nice and doubled as a bar in the evening. The breakfast was very good. This hotel is located in a neighborhood, and there were little restaurants and bars within a block or two. We met other travelers from the USA, and they had stayed here several times because of the service and location. It's less than a mile from Castello Sforzesco, too. We had a minor problem with our toilet, but after speaking with the owner, he asked us when we would be out of the room so that it could be fixed. I walked to a little shopping area for about half an hour, and it was all fixed upon my return. The staff truly does everything to make this a wonderful place to stay. Their recommendations for restaurants nearby are fabulous, too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel’s location is excellent. It’s situated less than a minute’s walk from the famous Santa Maria delle Grazie church and Da Vinci’s Last Supper, and is in a very elegant, central area.

Once we were told by the receptionist that we had to book to see the Last Supper and that it should have been done a long time ago, we were desperate, but with their assistance we discovered that it was possible to find tickets for the day itself due to cancellations, we tried to go anyway and… we were really lucky! We basically managed to visit The Last Supper only 10 minutes later!

This wasn’t the only advice given to us by the receptionists, who are all passionate about their job, extremely cooperative, kind and professional! Well done!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Palazzo Delle Stelline
#199 of 426 in Milan
678 reviews
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#17 of 426 in Milan
327 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 426 in Milan
1,371 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Locanda Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Locanda Leonardo

Address: 78 Corso Magenta, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#70 Family Hotel in Milan
#79 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £106 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Locanda Leonardo 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Antica Locanda Leonardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Locanda Leonardo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing